Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
28
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.52+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 July 2016
This is a good game, that my daughter enjoys playing. One thing is standing out, however, and that is as she is a leftie, she finds adding the ingredients to the cauldron very difficult, as she has to tip her arm (and sometimes her whole body!) at a weird angle to make the game work. This would be much improved by having the option to have the cauldron on the opposite side of the screen, so she could control it easier. It frustrating watching her attempt to play but cannot add the ingredients with her left hand as the angle just won't work, and she's very 'cack-handed' and uncomfortable with her right so this doesn't work either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
If you like these wonder books ps3 , this one won't disappoint you . great for all ages .... ( mines a teenager ) .. Worth buying ..great price at under a tender !! You do need a move controller and camera to use this on a ps3 ...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
Arrived as expected and well packaged. I had already bought Book of Spells so I know how exciting this wonderbook is. Have not used it yet but know that it will be very good. Have recommended to friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
I have also got the book of spell which was really good and the book of potions was good as well. You can connect with your pottermore account but you need your PlayStation account logged on as well. I am a big Harry Potter fan and found it interesting as you could look at animals really closely like unicorns and knarls (hedgehogs) but different and also plants. Make potions and swap tools to knife and magnifier and had lots of different ingredients. Enter the potion tournament but there was no WOW factor to it, unlike the book of spell. You could not make your own potion until the end which was a bit annoying.

One thing which did really annoy me was that the game was to short as you could complete in a day or two. Also that their was no version of it without the wonderbook, which was annoying as well because I already had one. It was alright, but better if you didn't have a wonderbook with it and you didn't play the book of spells. More fun for younger children.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
I already had a Wonderbook having owned Book of Spells. The Wonderbook supplied with Book of Potions is exactly the same so there should be the option to buy the game without the book.

On the other hand I enjoyed the similarities with Book of Spells which included funny things happening when you get a wrong answer in the stories. One improvement in Book of Potions is the ability to look at magical plants and creatures up close.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
a brilliant follow up to the book of spells game. builds on what went before, but plays differently and has slightly more usage in the controllers which makes it a bit more challenging
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Again, a wonderful adaptation of J K Rowling's work!!! My daughter is a "Potterhead" (as of course am I LOL) and she absolutely loves it!!! :)

Thank you to Amazon too for providing something I could not procure here in Australia. By the time I discovered this was available, no one had it available any more. Very happy with Amazon's service! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Book of Spells is great. This however, is less so. Unfortunately the formula from the original game seems to of been thrown out of the window here. The controls are buggy with the Move, having to change 'tool' every few minutes gets tiring real quickly too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
I bought this for my daughter and then watched as it unfolded on her TV, a truly marvellous experience for me let alone her ,
Move over and let me have a go!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
Fast delivery, great packaging and great fun for the family and any Harry Potter fans!
It is a great addition to any Harry Potter fans collection
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)