Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 23 December 2013
I was really looking forward to reading this book as the title suggests that it would bring a new insight into the last year of Kennedy's life. However, the title is very deceiving it isn't the final year of Jack with Jackie, it is their life in the White House from start to finish.

It is very poorly written, I found numerous editing mistakes and it just doesn't flow nicely at all. I don't like to give up on a book but I couldn't wait to finish this one.

It doesn't have anything new in it at all, it is all just a rehash of everything we already know about the Kennedy's.

I wouldn't recommend this book as there are better Kennedy books written including, Mrs Kennedy & Me written by Mrs Kennedy's bodyguard, Clint Hill.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
I found this book interesting but there was not many new facts in it. It was a poignant read as everyone knows the ending of the story. It clearly illustrates the difference between now and the mores of the sixties. JFK would never be allowed to lead such a unscrupulous life now. I still don’t understand how Jackie could have put up with his many affairs. The stories about the Kennedy children were delightful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
Half way through reading this but loving it so far. You don't find a lot of books focusing purely on Jack and Jackie so I couldn't wait to start reading this. It's heartbreaking (I was crying in the first chapter!), interesting, honest, sweet... a hard book to put down and a must for all Kennedy fans! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Very interesting book. Could not put it down, Gives an insight into the lives of one of the worlds most famous couple.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Really enjoyed this - but would have liked a happy ending. Probably will only appeal to those with an interest in the Kennedys, but if you are this gives some interesting information on domestic life in the White House in the JFK years. An interesting contrast to many book which tend to just concentrate on the racier aspects of JFK's life.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Super fast delivery and great book. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
I love books about the Kennedy's ,I was interested to hear that they were drawing closer through the death of their baby son ,and then it was all done in the firing of a gun
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
A great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
I was rather bored with this book, nothing realy new to People really interested and on knowing already a lot of details
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

The Day Diana Died
£3.92

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)