Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
293
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2013
Basically there is nothing more to say than if you love comedy, and love laughing your ass off until you wet yourself then look no further because this is certainly one of them movies!! Its dumb, its stupid, its jackass all over again, but hell it works every time, Knoxville has this character down and gets away with so much crazy stuff, it a must see, certainly one of the years funniest movies by far, there is a storyline running through the movie this time which is unusual for them, but its filled with lots of random sketches as they get themselves in so much trouble, if you want a laugh out loud comedy, get it, its worth it.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
if you like the humour of Jachass but want a story to follow this may just be the film for you. i watched and cringed at the antics of Johnny Knoxville and his eight year old side kick and more than once i got stomach ache with laughing, especially the bar scene with the male strippers. And for once the extras must be watched as hey really are funny and explain how and why some of the scenes were selected.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
I brought this my wife as my Dad recommended it and I wanted to see it. The wife was just the excuse I needed:0). Luckily she liked it very much, as did I. The humour is not to everyone's taste so if you don't find toilet, sexual and child abuse humour very funny, then give this a miss. It is all totally tongue in cheek, but also very interesting because a lot of the people in it are not aware of what is going on. You can see the Jack-Ass influence because of the very funny Johnny Knoxville but the kid is brilliant in it too. How he kept a straight face for this film is a miracle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2015
I actually ended-up enjoying the movie. Pranks on the American public. Seeing the expression of horror and shock on their face was funny. Some of the pranks needed to be watched time-and-time again. They still make me laugh now. It makes me realise how serious we take things even now - we all need to relax and start to appreciate things a little more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
what starts as a novelty sketch becomes a sweet story even if it is considered by some as disgraceful at times. the reactions from some people are the best bits really some are so hypocritical its insane. so you damaged his property now you gonna beat up the guy. a beauty pageant where 6 year old girls dress up as 20 year olds is to them deemed acceptable but to the audience looks sick but they find a little boy stripping as a girl is innapropriate. man some americans come off as the most judgmental people on the planet i heard a journalist if you can call him that mock the people involved in finding the plane that disappeared saying "it took us a 100 years to find the titanic and another two hundred to find noahs ark why cant they find there plane." i must go to the noahs ark museum and get long iced giraffe high tea sometime. the reactions are great by both friendly good americans and dumb people one guy looked like he was gona kill knoxville and frankly he needs some anger management courses. long story short if you like jackass watch this if you dont watch the mortal instruments which is a very safe and average movie experience.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
86-year-old Irving Zisman (Knoxville) and Billy (Jackson Nicoll) are on a road trip across the United States. Irving is tasked with taking his grandson to live with his father after his mother is jailed. Interspersed with the brief story segments are hidden camera pranks, stunts & plenty of Havoc along the way. True to the Jackass Nature there are lots of laughs, crude scenes & fantastic Stunts. Really recommend to any Jackass or knoxville Fan, as you wont be disappointed.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
If you don't laugh at this, you must be made of stone. The problem is one of taste I.e.my other half thought the funeral parlour and related very nasty and I think maybe she is right on that one.but the rest hits the spot though one dose of this type is my limit, as reality is something I want to escape from....and in 2015??????. The comedy is instant and crude....very schoolboy, but on return from a night out.........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Irving Zisman takes charge of his Grandson when he has to take him on a cross country trip to his father.

Problem is, the mother has gone to jail, the father only wants the kid for the welfare, and Irving has just lost his wife, so he's not in the best of moods....

Yes we've seen the hidden camera movie before. jackass, Borat, Bruno et al,but surprisingly this has to be one of the funniest of the sub genre.

The stunts are a little over the top. And the ones you expect big laughs from are a little overdrawn, but it's the small stunts when Irving is talking to the general public that are genuinely funny. The bingo hall scene is laugh out loud funny, and the best scene, while concludes the main narrative, set in the bikers bar is wickedly delicious.

But it's not just an out and out comedy, its a clever exploitation movie, a damning social commentary of the state of the social climate today.

We may laugh, but when an elderly person is in distress, people choose to record hi. On their phones, rather than help. And what 25 year old man in their right mind would threaten an eighty something?.

So all in all its hilarious, with the smaller laughs proving much funnier than the bigger stunts, and it's surprisingly touching too.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2016
Stupid stunts by a pretend grandpa. Loved it when I first saw it at friend's house then bought the dvd. I showed it to someone who didn't realise until after that they are hidden camera sketches and the other members of the public weren't in on it, which is what makes it funny. You need to realise that before watching
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
A hit and miss film. When it hits, it was really funny. But there were quite a few periods of boredom during the film.
Filmed very much in a hidden camera style, with very few actors and almost everyone was a member of the public. A lot of the jokes will stay with me and I did enjoy it, it just could have been better. The funny elements could have been turned into a 30 minute episode of Jackass.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)