Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
82
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2013
I bought this on a recommendation from a friend. I hope it will be well received.
This is great thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Soothing renditions on guitar (and sometimes other instruments) of Christmas favourites.

The one quibble I have with it is that track 7 has a common mistake; it has been rendered as "God Rest Ye, Merry Gentlemen" but in fact the correct title is actually "God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen". God is commanding gentlemen to be merry; he isn't commanding gentlemen who are already being merry to knock it off!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
On the whole this is a pleasant calmer downer in the busy whirl of Christmas. The dissapointment was the rendition of 'O Little Town of Bethlehem' This is not the traditional tune and spoilt an otherwise different christmas music CD. Why change the known tune? Stop doing this to well loved carols.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Beautifully played as you would expect, I have seen him live and was amazed by the experience. The only down side, I feel some of the pieces loose that "Christmas feel" when transcribed for the guitar. Still well owning though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
This is perfect Christmas music. Beautifully played as ever by Craig Ogden, you can turn up the volume and listen to it carefully or use it as gentle background music to set the festive scene. You won't regret this purchase either way!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
I love the sound of the guitar and here Craig Ogden plays some of the the traditional Christmas carols and songs which have been popular over the years. It is nice to hear these tunes played on a guitar instead of being sung.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
I was happy with the cd which only just arrived in time for xmas but also was told i could have it in mp3 but when i ordered it it came as Michael Ball a cd i had bought in Feb strange did send message but no reply
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Absolutely loved this CD. Am a great fan of Craig's and classical guitar music. Lovely to relax to and great to sing along with although I do mine in the car on my own!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
I love all Craig Ogden's performances and this came up to his usual standard.
Really nice to hear tracks as pure instrumentals as vocals sometimes spoil the melody.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
A nice take on traditional Christmas Music (I love classical guitar), The big bonus? It's back in the classical charts again, so I have a chart CD 12 months on. Brill!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)