Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 29 November 2013
I really enjoyed this, though I found it a little confusing trying to make out the world view and logic at first it becomes apparent on progressing through the book, much better than over spoon feeding information can be at times. I'm usually a bit wary of bundles but all in this collection were new authors to me and if I like nothing else this is a find.

The theme uses angels and demons, I have come across some really poor books riffing on this idea, just shows it's worth ditching preconceptions at times as I want to continue this series.

A minor gripe, must the 'covers' of these books have such cliched artwork? I find myself wanting to pass books over when these images occur, have to remember you really can't judge an ebook by its cover.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2014
For the price I can't argue with value for money. IMHO the first story and maybe the second are good but the rest feel like works in progress with rough plots and characters that jump about. Still worth reading on a train but no more than that.
To be more detailed
SACRIFICED IN SHADOW by SM Reine - liked this one although it felt like midway in a series
CRIMSON NIGHT by Marie Hall - also liked this one
INFLUENTIAL MAGIC by Deanna Chase - "caught between two gorgeous men" housewife porn
MAGGIE FOR HIRE by Kate Danley - poor
STERLING (MAGERI SERIES: BOOK 1) by Dannika Dark - several books grafted together but could have been good. Feels like the author was making it up as she (guessing she) made it up. Also housewife porn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2014
Each story compliments the others so well that it's hard to imagine them apart. From the six books, I've fallen in love with half of them enough to go and buy the rest of the series. Each author has an individual writing style and clear creative patterns yet work so well together; if these authors got together an wrote a collaborative book, I would never put it down.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2013
Each book was very different and some harder to get into than others, but overall enjoyed them all. Do want to read the next book in the series. Explores many different types of supernatural genre with some unexpected twists and turns and some very interesting characters and plots. Ideal box set to read if you're looking for something different but not sure which genre to read. Very good authors
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2014
These books are fantastic value for money. Excellent reading once I started I couldn't put them down. Will definitely be purchasing the respective sequels. Only thing I have bad to say is I wish it was a 6 part series of the same books rather than all about different topics. Definitely worth buying if your into fantasy and sci/fi with a hint of sexiness. At 77p a total bargain!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2013
What a great bundle this was! In fact I actually went on to download others that led on from some of the ones in here! Just what you need on a chilly winter night when you are curled up in front of the fire - but be warned you may still be there in the morning as the urge to keep on reading grabs you!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2013
My hubby has read book one and liked it. He's recently discovered the joy of supernatural fiction and especially likes werewolf stories. This is quite a change in literary taste for him as he only usually reads Clive Custler novels. So if he likes it, that is praise indeed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2014
These books were free for Kindle and I loved them all, some more than others. I have since found some books by some of the authors in this boxed set and have followed them too. If you like fantasy then you will love these books. If you haven't tried fantasy before give them a go and lose yourself for a few hours and don't take them too seriously and just enjoy them for what they are good entertaining reads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2013
Great bundle to buy. Got some new favourite authors/series. All different. All the stories have good mix of funny and sad moments. Fairy tales will never be the same that's for sure. LOVED the Mageri book so much got the other 4 in the series as soon as I finished these ones. Price was ridiculously tiny which is why got them in the first place. If you like a bit of magic n mayhem this collection's a good place to start!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2014
Have enjoyed all the books in this box set, most have been well writen and have a good story line. I will being buying some of the second books as . I have bought other box sets that have not been worth the money and had one good book with several bits of rubbish added as fillers this is not the case with this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here