Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2014
I felt as if I knew Marie and her family after reading this book,its the third in the series and well worth a read. It follows their life on the water, the family problems and trouble with boat. The biggest problem is the new owners of marina where they re moored at the moment. big changes are afoot and its not going to be plain sailing.. no pun intended.

Ive enjoyed Maries other two books and this one is just as good. Theres a few laugh out loud moments and I really enjoyed it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
A hard year on Minerva leavened with moments of hilarity and love. Traveling with teens is bad, travelling and living in the same space is interesting to observe from a safe distance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Very interesting and entertaining. A laugh out loud book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
A very interesting story showing the highs and lows of live aboard narrowboat owners with all the hardships along the way. As a narrowboater myself for over 10 years but as a hirer not an owner so you do not realise the hardships during the winter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Great Love this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Enjoyed this book, bought the other two in series. Easy and enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
as usual Marie brings to life her family and events . I always enjoy all she writes and will continue to do so
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
As good as authors first book. I found the ending not as interesting as first but this is not a criticism! I loved reading and a joyful read ! More please Marie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
An introduction to a completely different lifestyle. A good book for young couples unable to afford their own home. The author describes the pros and cons of living on the canal in an enjoyable narrative. As a former boat owner myself I thought that some of the hazards were over dramatised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
Have now read all the books in this title. Thoroughly enjoyed every book, am sad there is no more. Here's hoping for more adventures :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)