Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
57
4.8 out of 5 stars
Live At Koko, Camden Town, London, March 2013 [DVD] [NTSC]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 December 2013
Brilliant concert and I really enjoyed how it's put together. Wilko and the band excellent and the encore with Alison Moyet is really good too. As most of us know, Wilko took this concert as a farewell tour after being diagnosed with cancer. This really is some way to react to the news of cancer - top draw R&B. Simple, honest, brilliant. What a band!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 March 2014
As an Essex boy of a certain age there was no way I was not going to enjoy this. It is always a pleasure to watch Wilko playing guitar. The concert itself is as you would expect - if you like Wilko you will love it - but the extras are also not to be missed. There are lots of interviews, some lifted from the Oil City Confidential documentary, some that were filmed for the documentary but not used, and some others filmed, presumably, especially for this disc. There are also a couple of performances not in the main show.

The real bonus, of course, is that Wilko himself is still around to see the realease which was not expected at the time of the show but which makes me very happy indeed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
At last a DVD of Wilko live. As a latecomer to Wilkos brilliance this is a must have. Have to say though that the picture editing leaves a lot to be desired, forever cutting from one camera to another leaving me nauseous. Don't know who the director or editor was but he needs to think about what he's doing. I want to watch a concert not a series of one second clips. Saying that definitely worth buying and the extras are plenty.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
I feel the product of the Live At Koko, Camden Town, London, concert in March 2013 on DVD is excellent because I mean, my mum likes him and I paid the DVD for £13.04 instead of £15.00.

Also, her birthday is in 4 days time - Monday 23rd February 2015 and this is why I purchased it.

Thank you Fulfillment Express and Amazon.co.uk for your swift and reliable service.

Bye!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
5 Stars because it is Wilko, but strange sound, especially the bass and drums sound odd and woolly. maybe that's just my DVD player and telly though. Worth it to see wilko do his stuff. I saw him at Glasgow a few nights after this recorded show, and wanted it as a momento of that tour, so I'm happy, all in all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Great concert - seen the band live and the DVD certainly lives up to expectations! Quality of the DVD itself let's the side down in though. Bought 2 copies, one as a gift and they both randomly freeze and jump on both my players, whereas all my other DVDs don't. Shame that this let's down an otherwise great record of one of the best guitarists around, as well as on of the most underrated bass players! Be prepared to have to send it back if your copy is like these I have!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2016
very good, even a cupel of songs from gig that went with Julien Temple's film. where's the rest of it?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
Facinating book on a an interesting educated man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
For those dedicated Thames Delta Blues fans, Live at Koko brings a taste of the innovative sounds of Wilko Johnson at his best to those of us that couldn't get tickets to those last precious gigs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
What's not to like about Wilko? A fabulous musician with an incredible attitude to life.
The extras are just as irresistible to see as the concert, with sees the whole band in great form.
It is a must buy for any Wilko / Feelgood fan...Worth every penny!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)