Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
16
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2015
I enjoyed this book - have read all three books which give a realistic view of what life was like as a land girl during the war. Ruby Jackson also portrayed the different attitudes of people at this time - life was very tough and so were the characters, although most displayed an underlying kindness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
Enjoyed all three parts of this story. Educational as well with details of what the Land Army Girls had to do during the war. Being a farmer myself, it also shows how things have changed in the farming industry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
nice to catch up on others of the girls in this book - I like these war stories even if they are in novel form as they have some degree of historical accuracy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Enjoyed these books hope there's another one soon . Very good read. Especially if you enjoy reading Katie Flyne , Rosie Goodwin Maureen Lee , definite buy .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
Enjoyable book. Explain some facts about land girls and men that did not want to fight. Took you right back to those hard day's. A must read book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
This is the 3rd book i've read in the series and how great they have all been . Would recommend them to any one who wants a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
Enjoyed this trilogy can,t wait to read more by this author would recommend it any one who likes stories from this era
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Purchased for my mother which she found to be very true to life thoroughly enjoyed it brought back many memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
A good read intriguing but a lot of unanswered questions hope the new book in March 2014 has the answers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
i found it a very good read infact i am waiting for book four so i can continue following her story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here