Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

The Irish Pub [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 2 December 2013
A fantastic movie documentary about the Irish pub. Touching, funny, interesting, moving.

Highly recommended. This would be a perfect Christmas gift.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 October 2014
Unexpectedly mesmerising and entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2014
Excellent ..... Well worth a watch! Fantastic little individual stories and anecdotes told by real people straight to the camera
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2013
Great movie, a must see for all who love the institution that is 'The Irish Pub'! Ideal present. Very well made and edited.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2013
Old Ireland as I remember it where the pub was centre point for rural Ireland. Would be nice to see it like this again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2014
A wonderful portrayal, long overdue, of those unique Irish institutions, many of the like long gone. A brilliant production in that it kept the story going throughout, returning to each varied location often. The candid opinions of the customers and landlords were natural, unstaged and truthful, emphasising the pub as a 'place to talk to familiars' and 'the quality of the pint of porter'. The songs and music ensued that there was the froth on the top. Will there be 'The Irish Pub Part 2'?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2016
I can nearly smell the Guinness! Love this! Definitely on for the DVD collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2015
My husband enjoy this very much as he is part Irish and enjoys Irish music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2016
THE DVD WAS AS GOOD AS WATCHING THIS DELIGHTFUL PROGRAMME ON TELEVISION. IT LOST NONE OF ITS FASCINATION FOR MY HUSBAND AND I, BOTH OF US HAVING WATCHED THE ORIGINAL FILM PRODUCTION MANY, MANY TIMES. WE VISITED IRELAND LAST YEAR, MOSTLY IN THE NORTH, WHERE MY HUSBAND WAS BORN, AND WE HAD THE PLEASURE OF VISITING MARY MARGARET'S PUB IN HILLTOWN, CO. DOWN, AND MEETING HER IN PERSON. SHE IS NO DIFFERENT THAN HER TV. PORTRAYAL------A REAL RACONTEUR, LARGER THAN LIFE AND A PLEASURE TO TALK TO.
SUSAN
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2015
Very interesting and verified people with good observation of life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here