Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2017
At the start of this book Max Lucado notes the fact that Jesus was an immigrant (of Egypt when escaping persecution). I fear some modern Christians need reminding of that. He expresses a deep insight into the pain and troubles of others, together with healing sentiments and through the use of his excellent writing skill which, as always, are soaked in love. Lucado employs a poignant use of analogy with Joseph’s story throughout much of this book. He explains the purposes of bad things happening, offers comfort for suffering to those who are able and willing to be aware of it as a part of the ‘big story’ and for those who can’t see that far yet, he offers assurance that in time the worst of it will pass.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
This book is just the sort of powerful positive encouraging words that is typical Max Lucado! Max is the master of the concise, bite sized writing and he uses this skill to convey many a truth in easily readable chunks. I just wish this had another chapter or two! Not necessarily a bad thing as you should always leave your audience eager for more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Another treat from Max Lucado. A short read but full of inspiring words and illustrations from the life of Joseph on how God uses what was intended for evil, for his good in the end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
OK not really illuminating Quite short
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
When we're in trouble and all help seems far away this book is a timely reminder that, if we can't see God, it's because He's so close that He's all around us, holding us tight. It's what I needed reassurance of. If you do too, then this slim volume is for you. God Bless you! x
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
Looking at the life of Joseph, encouragement for anyone who is finding life hard. No smooth easy answers which minimise how tough life can be. But words which help you walk on with a little more hope, a lighter step, a clearer plan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Another great short book by Max Lucado great simple storytelling driving home the truth of the gospel, he is a master at his craft. I did enjoy reading and would heartily recommend this book wither your life is a mess or not.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Max Lucado has this amazing ability to, together with the Holy Spirit, make God's Word alive in your heart. I love the short chapters, but don't be fooled, it contains more than enough to medidate on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
I would highly recommend this book, it gives hope, and comfort to those who are going through troubled times. The scriptures that are given at the end of book are perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
I have always been an avid reader of Max Lucado and am so pleased to find some of his books on my Kindle, now I can take him with me wherever I go.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here