Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
197
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2017
I've never heard other than a five-star concert from Clapton. This one is only different that it is unplugged, the selection of songs is a usual best-of. Tears is Heaven and Layla being the top.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2016
Absolutely brilliant album - his best. So laid back. Every song is superbly performed. The whole set is chilled and the atmosphere is totally relaxing. If you like his acoustic material, this is the album to own. It also features the wonderful Chuck Leavell on piano and Ray Cooper on percussion. Alberta is outstanding. Could listen to it over and over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 14 March 2014
OK, I've enjoyed Clapton for pushing 50 years. Vinyl, cassette, CD and now MP3, regardless of format he delivers.
I have all of these tracks but at £1.99 couldn't resist this particular collection. His sound is distinctive, often haunting and I still find it difficult to listen to Tears in Heaven. But that's what music should be about; passion, emotion and something that embeds with the listener. He does it for me and I love this album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
It's Eric, brilliant work love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
great music from a genious
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
classic cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
This is really his only album with no weak spots. The mix and balance of instruments is perfectly judged. The material is well suited to a last-thing-at-last listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
I believe this is one of the greatest albums you can own by Eric Clapton as well as ' 461 Ocean Boulevard '
Strongly recommend this to any Eric Clapton fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
Ok thanx
kind regards peter58home
Shirley,Westmidlands/UK/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)