Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
143
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 October 2015
Fantastic customer experience would certainly recommend and will definitely use again. Thank You 😀 even arrived a day earlier than expected so uber happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
Brilliant product. As an avid Mary Poppins fan this was the perfect product for me. Book is wonderfully done and looks great on the book shelf. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Short stories for the enjoyment of children and adults alike. Takes one back to a time of innocence and fantasy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
Wow, I had no idea the original Mary Poppins was such an awful person! Ruined the movie for me forever. Kept reading through the first book to find some sort of character progression but genuinely can't figure out what the point of her being their nanny was. The kids seemed delightful from the beginning and she was just gas-lighting them the entire way through, and so MEAN!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Wonderful. Had no idea there were so many Mary Poppins' books. Enjoying at bedtime with my 8 year old. Charming, insightful and quite unexpected!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
handy for my granddaughter for listening to at bedtimes as her older style Kindle reads to her, not sure if newer Kindles have this function
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
Nice to have a wider view of Ms Travers writing about Mary Poppins. The film is rather saccharine compared with the original stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
Very nice edition. It was in very good conditions. I love it, but it would be better with some more pictures and also coloured ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Nicely presented book. It's got all the stories in one book, so the book is pretty thick. I would recommend to any Mary Poppins fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
Great book , this is not the version that was filmed by Disney its much darker and portrays Mary as a dark and mysterious character
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse