Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
62
4.4 out of 5 stars
F1 2013 Official Review DVD
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 August 2017
2012 was boring. this iteration is much more enjoyable to watch. i recommend that you buy this but why 2 stars? i will need to return it. the disc doesnt have any physical damage but if you look at it, it looks like it hasnt been fully written onto the disc. was enjoying it but i had some issues with it stuttering and freezing. numerous take out the disc, examine and put back in didnt fix it so after watching half of the season and discovering it wouldnt work was disappointing especially considering that i bought it new from amazon. if it was used then i could understand but extremely disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
sound
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
Recent F1 reviews on DVD have been a disappointment (2012 was a particularly poor effort) but this year's season review has been put together extremely well.

Whereas previous years have just provided race highlights with little or no narrative given to events off-track, the 2013 DVD tells the story of the year, with coverage of pre-season testing and the young driver test, key incidents in practice/qualifying plus the fallout from "Multi 21" and the "secret" Pirelli test, a Mark Webber retrospective, and the tragedies of Mark Robinson and Maria De Villota.

Some minor negatives: When selecting individual races (as opposed to select play from the start) only the race itself is shown which is a minor inconvenience. Also, the DVD is almost devoid of any extras, save for the obligatory driver profiles (although the quality of the main feature does not make this a big issue for me personally).

Despite not being a classic season (far from it), this has ironically been the most enjoyable DVD to watch for many years. Hopefully the official F1 review keeps up this standard for future years.

PS: this is a review of the DVD rather than Blu-Ray
33 Comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
The F1 2013 Official Review by FIA is again a must for all F1 fans. But what i miss are those extra features like the 2011&2012 reviews had like F1 in Slow Motion or commentated onboard laps from the drivers. This year there is the same onboard footage like it is on the Official Formula 1 website. But there are also much positives like the picture quality and the sound of the last season with the V8's. All in all FOM made an exciting Blu-Ray although the 2nd half of the season was not very thrilling!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
This review like previous years captures all the important action from this season especially the fallout from malaysia. The only problem is the length as it is considerably shorter than the 2012 review but also shorter than the last several years whether this is due to this being on single disc rather than two I don't know but could have been longer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
The review arrived at Christmas and as I had followed the season on the telly, I was very much looking forward to seeing it.

I was somewhat disappointed to notice a lack of bonus features like in previous ones but when I watched the actual review, that was a different story. Not only was it a single disc review, it had the special interviews and archive footage to help the story go along.

I'm particularly pleased at how they managed to squeeze in all the memorable moments throughout the season such as the post-race interviews on the 'Multi 21' incident, the crash-strewn Monaco GP, the tense Q3 session in Belgium, John Surtees' interview about the Monza circuit, the look back at Mark Webber's F1 career and the race in India that gave the ever-great Sebastian Vettel his fourth consecutive world championship.

This season review has every last special moment included and I would recommend it to those who would want a review that contains more than just the racing action.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
It has been surely a horrible and boring season, but this season review was superbly done despite the fact that it was so boring. The commentary is a little-bit failed as it seems that Red Bull was the best together with Mercedes, and Lotus with Ferrari basically had no chance, so when they were on the podium or doing great moves on track it was a sudden surprise, that's the main reason why I gave 4 and not 5 stars, but otherwise perfectly summed together with many not-seen on TV moments. Can't wait for the blu-ray.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
I used to religiously record Grand Prix races but only revisit those from the Murray Walker James Hunt heyday. The season reviews are a bit hit and miss. This is one of the better ones which is challenging as the season became a no contest when Vettell got in his stride. Covers the main incidents well and well worth the extra quality of blu ray.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
There were more races in 2013 than the previous years and this D.V.D. reflects that.However the highlights that are shown are very good for the time the programme runs. It could have been a lot better if highlights of qualifying had been included but on the whole I was well pleased with the content. If you are a F1 fan it is a must.
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Eventful year for racing, events covered very well, even better than 2012's to be honest. But the thing that lets it down is the length. 2012's went on for 5+ hours, this was around 3+ hours and one disc. It lacked some features that some others had. Other than this, great buy and worth every minute.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)