Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran on Amazon Music Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
605
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2014
If you're a Red then you HAVE to buy this.
It's part of your history, your Footballing heritage.
Doesn't matter if you were too young or not born in '92 - if you support Manchester United then you have to know about it's history to understand it's present.
Really the "Class Of '92" had just 3 fantastic players in it. Butt & the Neville's were journeymen really. They worked hard, all loved United, but were unbelievably lucky to find themselves in a few exceptional Teams under one of the greatest Managers of all time.
It's Scholes Giggs & Beckham that are the real talents in this sextuplet.
Scholes - for me - is the greatest Central Midfielder of my generation. Truly gifted. He looked like something out of the 1930's, wasn't in the slightest bit interested in fame or motivated by money (he NEVER had a Business Manager and would sit down with Sir Alex in his office and simply agree what he was to be paid, and leave). He loved to go home after a game and be with his Family. A genuine old school Professional Footballer. And a sublime Talent that was loved right across Europe. He's Xavi's favourite player of all time for example. Zidane adored him.
Giggsy & Beckham we know more about of course - Beckham way too much frankly - but the story of how these young boys bonded and how they worked their way into the first team is fascinating and you can genuinely see that this bonding when they were such young lads - no matter the ensuing fame & money - is still in evidence now and no doubt always will be.
They grew up together, won much more than they lost together, and are ALL Manchester United players to the root of their souls.

A fantastic Film-Documentary for anyone, but especially my fellow Reds.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Loved every second of it, especially when the lads make fun of eachother and reminisce about the past. I would definitely recommend this DVD to the neutral fan as well as the Red Army. GGMU
22 Comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
For every football fan not just a Manchester United fan.... they made the premiership what it is today, the best in the world. It was not about the money but about the love of football
0Comment| 68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
The book "The Class of 92" was about the Manchester United Youth team of that year. The DVD is more about the reminiscences of the key players from the youth team of 1992 who were part of the Man United team which won the treble in 1999. Having read the book first helped me enjoy the DVD more.

I am a Man City supporter, but could not help liking the DVD. All the players (Giggs, Beckham, Scholes, Butt and the Neville brothers) came over as down-to-earth, amusing and modest. What they had to day was interesting.

The only negative points for me were the contribution of Eric Cantona and Zinedine Zidane. Cantona's English is so poor, it would have been better to have him speak French and translate, but maybe he is no clearer in French. Zidane had nothing new or interesting to say. I would have preferred to hear more from Eric Harrison on their development or the perspective of a respected opponent, eg Tony Adams.

Very interesting; the players come over as responsible committed and intelligent men. So much so that after watching it, I don't know how I can continue hating Gary Neville, who epitomised everything "Red" in his playing days.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
What impressed me the most, when absorbing the content of this DVD, was the extent to which the "Class of 92" evolved and achieved within the confines of a particular English football club.

This says a lot about the attributes of the coaching staff, facilities and approach to nurturing talent that is inherent in Manchester United's make-up.

An interesting DVD for anyone, regardless of which team they support, who believes that it is just as important (and probably cheaper) to develop their own talent, as it is to rely on transfer windows to meet their team requirements.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
I love sport but I wouldn't say I'm a big football fan! This film was truly captivating though. Interesting and heartwarming, it will keep you glued to your seat! I can't recommend enough!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed watching this documentary in high definition blu ray. Great to see these guys interacting and talking about each other behind the scenes. I wonder if we'll ever see a group of players break through from the youth system like this again. I love how they brought in some of the other players who never made it from that group, as well. I would've loved to see a lot more football footage especially from their days in the youth team but the documentary is still good by itself. I've watched it several times and it's a must have for any Man Utd fan.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
If you love football, just watch it - you don't have to be a Man Utd fan to enjoy this movie.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
I haven't enjoyed a film this much in a long time. Class of 92 is almost certain to become a cult hit! The US have the Coen Brothers now we've got the Turner Brothers. BRILLIANT!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
This is the perfect Christmas present for anyone who likes sport... or interested in Manchester's development in the 90s!

Particularly perfect if that person is a Man U fan :)

We're used to American sporting documentaries about NFL etc being amazing, but over in the UK we don't often get the same level of film-making applied to our national game. This doc changes that, a truly amazing piece of film-making. We're used to seeing Becks at his polished best, but it's Scholes and Giggs who shine the most, and come across as very cool, funny and charismatic, when we've been led to believe the opposite over the years!

Also some amazing interviews from Danny Boyle, Tony Blair etc to place the team's development in the social context of 90s Britain.

a MUST-SEE!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)