Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
121
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.29+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2016
hghlytop quality picture and sound,very loud, bought it for missus thinking she liked them, big mistake , but i watched it and loved it ,never really listened to them before but it's now in my collection with the 3 cd set to match,and will be played quite often with cordless headphones on,turned out to be a good mistake to make.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
good listening
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
A must for all rush fans they are back on form great quality audio filming just right, An excellent mix for a live gig. Probably the best live show I have seen on blue ray l
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
I own the dvd and the sound quality is absolutely correct. It's very live but you can hear anything, I can even hear the hi-hat opposed to others. The setlist is well picked and the CA set is extremely entertaining and energetic, I love it.
Rush plays at top notch form and Geddy's voice is fine here, not R30 of course but better then the Time Machine tour just like the whole package is way better than the Cleveland concert. Geddy has aged, so has his voice but I don't have a problem with that.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
My review is of the deluxe package that is available from.. RUSH Backstage Club,and i really liked this tour and the string section is a nice touch,the blu-ray contains the full concert with all the extras as well and on one disc,and picture and sound quality are also good.

A lot of comments about geddy's voice but i find it ok on this release,and i saw the show in glasgow and the whole group came across really well.
It's a good set list also with some song's from (Power Windows)that we don't hear much of live.
A great stage production as well,whatever you may say about rush there are not many who can perform a 3 hour concert,as these guys are the real deal!.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
The band are back on form and I have to say that for me, the audio mix is superb with everything in balance.

The first half sees the band delving back into the "extensive" back catalogue, playing some of their best versions of older classics. Excellent though this is, for me the concert comes alive in the second part when the strings make their appearance on set.

The Clockwork Angels set fairly and quite literally explodes onto the stage and the audience fair takes the roof off. A brilliant set.

Well worth owning. I have the Rio Tour, R30, Snakes & Arrows and Time Machine 2011 (prelude to Angels) tour DVDs.
Clockwork Angels is still a must have for live renditions of some older songs not played live for years, but eh Clockwork Angels set is truly superb. Rush at the very best.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
After the awful Time Machine Blu-ray (dire video quality etc etc - despite the excellent Moving Pictures set-list) this one really shines.
Very very good picture quality and sound - don't know what some of the other reviewers are missing here, as it sounds great on my (albeit pretty decent 2 ch set-up). I set the Blu-Ray disc to the 2 Channel Stereo setting and it sounds fast, up-beat and clear, maybe a touch bright, but to be fair, that is actually the Rush sound. If I switch to the 5.1 DTS-mega whatever setting, my amp re-codes to 2ch stereo and the sound is very different, very bassy and much more dense, which some may prefer. I suggest having a fiddle with your player/amp or disc settings. What I like about this video is the very live-show feel to it - it's been well thought out. Sometimes Rush make their videos too much like a presentation and miss out on the atmosphere. Not here. The picture quality is very clean and clear but has plenty of little cut-away shots from loads of different angles that captures bits of the audience too - and you'll identify the many types of Rush fan and find yourself in there somewhere. I really like the soundcheck at the beginning and the slightly self-conscious Geddy, Alex and Neil mingling with the stage crew. You also get to see the boys creep onto the stage during the intro film - which we see from the audience perspective, rather than cut-in to the edit.The sound too has not been taken just from the desk, as sometimes happens - where you don't get a sense of the arena. Here, you get the feeling of the sound being in the space - it sounds real to me. A few of the set-list tracks have been relegated to the DVD extras, Manhattan Project, the Pass, so the presented set-list is very much centred around the Clockwork Angels LP. Ok, maybe the set-list on the night won't go down in history as one of their best, but it had an idea behind it, and heck as if there aren't enough other Rush live vids out there. Of course, you get the extra benefit of the String Ensemble which adds a new layer to YYZ - worth seeing.

Yes the S&A live vid is perhaps a better all round disc, with the slotted in between track movies and goofs and the better set-list but I really think this Blu-Ray captures the show as it was on the Tour, has plenty of atmosphere and balances the technical polish with a sense of adrenalin.
I was going to buy it as a souvenir in any case, but now having played it a couple of times I am actually very pleasantly surprised - especially as the Live CD version has got some luke-warm reviews. Top purchase. Thank you.
55 Comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)