Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
14
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2012
I've read all of Nicky Cruz's books and i recommend them all. Once i've started reading it's hard for me to set his books down, i know you won't be disappointed by the book it's very honest and inspiring it also sends the msg to christians everwhere don't be afraid because God has our backs and he is the almighty - Sonya
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
I loved the scenarios/examples Nicky Cruz gave. He really makes things clear by demonstrating the devils work and how God will always 'squash' him down by again documenting his experience. Seriously recommend this book for Christians who need 'encouragement'.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
Nicky Cruz has one of the most fascinating stories of all the christian converts, and to hear him talk about something clearly so important to him is both interesting and terrifying. Not for the faint hearted, this book details the actions and works of the devil TODAY, right now. A good warning to listen to ourselves and our God.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
I first came acrioss Nicky Cruz as a teenager when Run Baby Run was published and saw him speak in our city hall, I remember being disappointed that he was not in his MAU MAU gear! He was a diminutive man but with a powerful testimony that centred on his gang life and God's intervention and deliverence, the focus was very much on God and Man. In the Devil Has No Mother, Nicky shares more of his early years, though it is not in a biographical style and the presence of 'the dark side' of his life, with what he describes as witchdoctor-like healings carried out by his parents and evil spirits. Nicky also brings this up to date and talks of his experiences throughout his life of being opposed by dark forces for preaching the Christian Gospel and how he responds to this from within the framework of his belief system. It is an interesting read if you are looking for a good story, but also has helpful insights if you share Nicky's beliefs on these matters and are looking for direction.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
Nicky Cruz writes about the devil & his temptations but shows how God is much greater. Drawing on his personal experience this is a powerful story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Nicky is not afraid to talk about the devil and the power of evil but more importantly he tells his readers how the power and reality of God is far greater.
His teaching is Bible based and he gives testimonies from his own life and those of people he knows who have all experienced release from oppression and other demonic spirits.
We understand so little about the supernatural, both Godly and demonic. This book is worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Some crucial information to be aware of about the spiritual battle that has been waging over humankind since Satan turned away from God and His perfect love. Those nuggets of Truth are shared by Nicky Cruz after personally experiencing different kinds of attacks on him, his family and friends and coming out of them victorious because Jesus died and came back to life for each and everyone of us to be free and know Him personally. :-D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
Nicky Cruz is an example to the church of what Jesus can do, not imply that but his family too. This book provides further insight into his own story and the work that Jesus can do with His people. It is a different book to his others, but none the less inspirational. I use them with young people who are interested in pursuing Jesus more as a means of real testimony in our current world. Good to have some good news around!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
A must read for Christians struggling with their faith. Thought provoking and very empowering. Makes you realize that the battles we face in life are dominantly more spiritual than just physical and the reason why prayer, relationship and faith will help you through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Excellent, could not put it down, thank you for your faithful hear Nicky Cruz going the distance to share the good news. God bless you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here