Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
97
4.2 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 July 2015
Awful. Firstly it does not come in the original packaging. It comes in only a plastic wrapper cushioned by toilet paper. When I opened the device out of the packaging itself I noticed it was damaged. It had bumps in various places. Apart from the one I received, this is the new sonic screwdriver. It was released after the 11th Doctor (Matt Smith) had arrived. They decided to release a whole new branch of toys. The new one is so annoying. Instead of having 2 sound affects (one higher pitched and one deeper) it has now got 4 sound affects. Two of which being completely different and unheard of in David Tennant's era. I heard they are vintage or something. They sound awful and ruin the sonic. The end of the sonic does not have a pen anymore and every time you want to hold the device the end cap falls off. The slider also does this. Apart from my product being damaged and awful, product itself being a disappointment. I would highly recommend not buying this. Go and look for the old Sonic Screwdriver. Look for the orangey packaging. That one only has 2 sound affects and I doubt the seller would be as careless as this one.
review image
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
My 5 & a half yr old son loves this toy of the tenth doctor's sonic screwdriver,plays with it for hours, however please be aware the RRP for this product is £9.99!! Please don't pay anymore than this.
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
Bought in time for the big 50 episode, absolutley love it. the lights, the noises and the feel are all great - my only critisism would be the 'pen nib' that doesn't contain a pen and instead just sits on the end getting in the way - for the price though you can't complain.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
This made the noises and looked the part but today it literally fell to pieces in my sons hand as he got out of his jacket.
As an avid young Whovian and he had saved his pocket money to buy it he was a very upset little "Doctor" this evening and now without his fav Doctors sonic :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
It is somewhat less well constructed than expected. The slider button cover fell off within 24 hours of play and the slider button below the cover, where the fixing screw is located, comes loose quickly. There are four electronic sounds only two of which are genuine (or at least recognisably so).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
This is a gift for my son, he is a fan of the doctor. He has not put it down since getting it. Thank you to amazon and the seller's, it arrived before the estimated delivery date. Excellent. Great price too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Bought for my wife as a fun Christmas gift. All sounds worked, though the instruction on how to fit the batteries are completely wrong. The screw to access the battery compartment is hidden under the push switch (which lifts off) and not recessed in the casing cover as shown.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
I've been looking all over the web for something as good quality and good value as this Sonic screwdriver. It's a great collectable present for kids and adults alike. Lights up with sound and batteries are easily replaceable. Comes in original packaging. Great item and I will be buying again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
The slider button cove came off within 5 hours of my son getting this and the screw in the part beneath the cover works loose within a day's play so you have to keep an eye out for this. Also 2 of the 4 sounds are not ones I recognise as being from a sonic screwdriver though I guess I could be wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
It's fairly good but could be made of stronger material. The sounds are also good but could need some tweeking.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here