Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
239
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Amazon Video|Change
Price:£6.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 June 2017
Any Ray Harryhausen film gets a five star with me regardless of strong or weak storylines and in this case its a truly strong one on display here so double delight all around. Great Service and early arrival of dvd helped of course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
I bought this primarily because I'm a big fan of Ray Harryhausen and this film is one of his best. I saw this first when I was about 12 and loved it. It's okay for older children but contains a few slightly scary scenes that may make the film unsuitable for very young children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
One of my all time favourite movies and now on Blu-Ray! The Blu-ray release delivers a cracking 5.1 DTS Soundtrack and the picture although not perfect, is a marked improvement on the DVD release. There's also heaps of special features, 2 all new commentaries, interviews with Ray Harryhausen and a featurette compared by Leonard Nimoy. If like me you're a big fan of mythological adventures, then this is a must have!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
This is my mums favourite movie and I bought it for her birthday and she was shocked that you could get it on DVD as it is a classic, if you haven't watched this movie you are missing out on a great old film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Special effects impressive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
An intelligent and well-made classic film, much better than I remember it from when it was first released! The DVD is good, though the sound level is rather quiet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Excellent now it has been upgraded on blu ray
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
Excellent price and a good film for a Sunday afternoon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
Very good
Should have made a sequel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
Great old movie good to watch with the family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)