Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
56
4.9 out of 5 stars
Meet The Sloths [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 31 May 2017
A beautiful DVD full of interesting information about Sloths - my wife's favourite animal. Each episode contains a mix of day-to-day life at the Costa Rica Sloth Sanctuary, sloth facts, the characters of the individual sloths and harsher truths about life as a sloth.

I will say that not every episode is cheerful fun - by its very nature life at a rescue centre is not all fun and games and we do see sick and injured sloths and sloths do pass away during the program, but it is handled with sensitivity and the greatest of respect and the episodes are balanced on the whole. If your kids are sloth fans I suggest watching first yourself to decide if every episode is suitable for younger or sensitive children.

Importantly is is made clear why many sloths that end up at the sanctuary cannot then be released into the wild, especially the babies - this is significant as at a glance it can look a little like they're keeping a lot of wild sloths in cages as pets! This could not be further from the truth, and they are working to release Sloths whenever possible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2017
given to a six year old that has fallen in love with sloths ,after see dvds all the time, would love to go to their home
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Heavenly. Fascinating. Recommended viewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
received well by a sloth mad duaghter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
It was excellent though it seems that some of the episodes that I saw on Animal Planet were either missing or there are special episodes or that there is a season two?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
Bought this for my girlfriend because of our love for sloths, possibly the cutest DVD ever made. Hope theres a sequel to this.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
Love the dvd. Lots of interesting footage and facts. Really like these animals, especially the three toed sloths, so cute.

Would recommend this to anyone interested in wildlife and especially if you are keen to learn more about these cuties.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
everything about this is brilliant, the sloths, becky, the slothmobile.
worth every penny, perfect for the day after the night before.

watch out for that randy though, he's naughty.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
I wanted to learn about the sloths:how they live,what their challenges are ect, perhaps some day also in their wild environment. Cute animals!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
Well balanced with a reasonable amount of true scientific content, not just the sentimental trendy sloth stuff. British interest too!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)