Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 16 June 2014
Bought this for my mum as a bit of a joke about her age! Turns out the joke was on me because I like the songs as much as her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2016
i love this cd, if you love the 80's and dance music you will love this.
best christmas present i got last year
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2014
I really enjoyed this album as it was a trip down memory lane with some awesome songs from my teenage years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2014
All the best hits from the old club and pub days of the 80's. This is the best mix i have purchased so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2014
Bought this for my husband who loves the eighties music he loved it keeps him happy while in the car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2015
Plenty of wicked dance tunes to keep my 80's party swinging.
Was a trip down memory lane.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2013
This is another great special edition it includes a long version of M/A/R/R/S Pump Up The Volume, also all the songs run into eachother like a party album. DISC 1 features all classic Dance & Rap songs from the Late 80s including Bomb the Bass, Steve "Silk" Hurley, Beatmasters Feat. Betty Boo, Technotronic and Yazz amonst more. DISC 2 features classic 80s like a bit of New Romantic/Synth Pop ira from Soft Cell, Spandau Ballet, Dead or Alive, FGTH also classic 80s including Communards, Erasure, Kylie, Blondie also the classic '79 hit Kelly Marie Feels Like Im In Love and 1986 hit Sinitta So Macho. DISC 3 contains mostly soft music from the really early 80s like Earth, Wind & Fires Let Groove, Odyssey, Terence Trent D'Arby, Chaka Khan, Luther Vandross, Freez amonst more. shame dosnt include OMD, Rebel MC or Goombay Dance Band! BUT A DEFANTANT BUY THOU!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2016
Good quality.
I regret getting it though as my dad plays it constantly!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 October 2013
For somebody that wasn't even born when half of these tracks were released, this is the perfect compilation to highlight exactly what i missed out on by being born a decade too late. The compilation has loads of bangers across the 3 CDs but the highlights for me are the big tunes from Bomb The Bass (Beat Dis), M/A/R/R/S (Pump Up The Volume) and D-Mob (We Call It Acieed) that make me wish i was around in the 80s. Great compilation for someone that wasn't around during that time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2014
brilliant, love the album, great for getting motivation at the gym
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here