Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
46
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 February 2014
The Rifles are undoubtedly the most underrated British band about, and they deliver yet again with their 4th effort. Every track delivers on their trademark of well crafted songs with sharp, punchy lyrics. None The Wiser doesn't have a weak track for my money (even the hidden track at the end is a gem), and I can't wait to hear these songs played live.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
I've loved the The Rifles ever since hearing them on Soccer AM years and years ago! Their music is of a very high class and their live performances 100% confirm this!
In my opinion this album has maintained all of the qualities from the previous 3 to create arguably their best yet. It has a little bit of everything in it and could be pivotal to them becoming a more established band.
Crackin` work lads!!
10\10!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
These boys are the real deal, if you like guitar driven power pop, new wsve, jam inspired tunes this will be for you.
As good as there 1st alnum ' No love lost" love the other teo albums but prefer there earlier sounf.
Catch them.live they will hwve you smiling snd danving all nighy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Sometimes you can look forward to an album release so much and it can end up being something of a disappointment but not this cracker of an album.....catchy,well crafted gems from a band so criminally underrated it's untrue,well done Joel Luke Rob and Grant .....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
They have done it again. This is a cracking, toe tapping and moving album. Hardest Place To Find Me is tear-jerking, You Win Some is humbling, Heebie Jeebies justifies your last blow out at the pub and Minute Mile would be all over commercial stations if it was by a 'big band'. Buy this album. Then buy all their others. Then go and see them live. Then celebrate finding UK Indie Rock's hidden gem....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
The Rifles are, without doubt, the most underrated band around. Its unbelievable they don't get the air play or recognition they deserve.
This album is great from start to finish, as are their 3 previous albums.
Buy this album now!!!!! You won't regret it!!! Then buy their other albums.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
We'd been given a few sneaky peaks in the lead up to its release but right from the moment I heard the whole of this album I absolutely loved it. As far as I'm concerned The Rifles have to be the most underplayed and under-rated band that I know of.

From the upbeat Heebie Jeebies to the soulful You Win Some I just can't make up my mind which is my favourite track. There's definitely some of their debut album, No Love Lost, recaptured here but it also encompasses new sounds too. Down to earth lyrics capture life as it is. As someone (unfortunately, not I) pointed out, you start off at Minute Mile and by the time you come to the end you're On Top of The World (Hidden Track).

Brilliant, just absolutely brilliant!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
What an amazing under rated band! Top class album from start to finish! If you buy an album this year please buy this, you not be disappointed! Hope this band get the credit they deserve!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Great album from start to finish as The Rifles bring us their unmistakeable sound, slightly mellowed with age for possibly their best record to date.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
this is a great album, no weak tracks on it. from start to finish well worth a listen, you wont be dissappointed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£12.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)