Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 March 2014
I like to take up extra prayers and readings for Lent, rather than give something up so this was perfect. It gives suggested penances for the day so best to read in the morning so you can work some of them into your day (not all are do-able).
However, very useful to have a daily focus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
I find this devotion really inspiring and as a good companion for lent. The reflections are amazing and encourages you to reflect on your own life and how to better your relationship with God.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
An excellent devotional book, well set out. Not obscurely academic but relevant to everyday life. This was for 2014 - I shall be on the lookout for similar in 2015.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
This little book gives a daily reading, a prayer for guidance and a call to action on the daily theme for lent. BEtter taking this up than giveing up chocolate!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Slanted towards the individual, this collection of thoughts and interpretation provides food for thought in a time of fasting. Commendable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Wonderful walk with our Lord through Lent filled with moments for spiritual growth and times for prayer and personal reflection - renewing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
A great journey through Lent. Well written and helpful reflections. I would value a similar book for the rest of the year
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
A really good addition to getting into Lent. It offers a quiet start to the day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)