Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
367
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 October 2013
Cool game less time to generate energy core would be better 15 minutes is a bit long !! But will pass hours :-)
0Comment| 72 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
It's pretty cool and I play on it all the time and I'm only doing this to my 2000 coins
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
This game, is a bit of a mixed bag full. Let me explain why.

On the one hand, you've got a very polished, slick, visually appealing game, that really shows off what the Kindle can do. Controls are responsive - essential in a boxing game! - and the sound effects add to it too, with a nice satisfying crunch of metal as you hit an opponent. All well and good, so far.

But once you look a little deeper, you realize this game has it's minus points too. There is no difficulty level, so if you find the gameplay too difficult - or conversely, not challenging enough - too bad, because you're stuck with it. Upgrading a robot is unnecessarily time consuming (over 15 minutes to upgrade a single part? Why?). By the time you get to WRC 1 alone, your new robot is costing you around 180,000 to buy, and this when fights are paying you a few thousand... and that's WITHOUT the cost of the upgrades. And there are very few robots to chose from per level to buy, or to fight against. Half a dozen, at most. So you'll end up fighting the same robot, multiple times, just to try and scrape the money together for an upgrade. Worse, you have 5 energy packs. That means 5 fights, before you wait at least 15 minutes for another one.

Perhaps most damning of all, is how geared this game is toward you spending real-world money. Want to have more fights with infinite energy? That's £6 or so please. How about installing faster your upgrades? Or power ups to make your fights go easier? How about cool paint jobs, half the robots in the store, and even a card game to help you win various top rank robots? All cold hard cash. You can play without it, of course, but this game - unlike many others on Kindle - is really going all out to persuade you to do that. Which seems a little harsh when you realize there are other free A-list games that are every bit as visually appealing as this, that don't feel the need to try and part you from your cash, every chance they get.

This is a good boxing game. It's just a shame that, with a little more effort (and a little less greed) it could have been a great boxing game. As it is, it's a fun few minutes blast, but nothing out of the ordinary.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
good for children
I liked the film and I like the game
all details are like in the film
awesome
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
Really good been waiting for ages for then to make a real steel game .it epic love it so good get it if you can I recommend it
0Comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
This game is the best game ever I can play on it for hours it's also so exciting download this game
0Comment| 62 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
This is an easy enough game, some features are annoying, the energy core for example, but it apostles you spending hours on it. So it's kinda handy. Good graphics. Can't complain
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Very good game gotta love the battles with my robot ambush very good game gotta love the battle field I would recommend this game to any person who likes fighting games
0Comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
Amazing game, really fun and awesome graphics. Has trouble hooking up to Facebook. Could do with being able to win money better and the waiting to play thing with the energy cores is annoying. But over all very good.
0Comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
Awesome game can not put it down , no problem loading no glitches so download now you regret if you don't
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£0.76

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)