Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
8

on 21 January 2018
Rodney Holder has gone to great lengths to provide readers of any persuasion a detailed examination of arguments for and against the existence and nature of God. He presents views ranging across both atheist and pro-God positions. He highlights issues of logic and probability which shed light on the pros and cons of various stances. Though unashamedly in favour of a Christian viewpoint, he does allow atheistic stances a chance to breathe and make their case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
Impeccably logical in its approach to a complex subject. I found it also very appealing from a philosophical viewpoint. I spent a long but rewarding time reading this book trying to fully understand the arguments. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2017
Excellent presentation in language that all can understand. Rodney is a theologian and a scientist - and it shows!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 December 2016
Very interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 July 2015
Rodney Holder's work is a stimulating read; providing detailed insights into the varying concepts of how our universe came into being. In considering whether it all just came together out of primordial matter or if it was created Holder points out that the number of constraints might not be greater than the number of constants.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2014
An outstanding defence of the Christian Faith and natural theology in relation scientific thinking and made with great humility, Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2013
Arrived on time and within agreed timescales and as far as I can see it is ok. It is a Christmas present.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2014
The first part of the book deals with the origin of our universe from scientific and Christian standpoints.

The second part talks about how incredibly special our universe is to allow us to be here at all observing it. Everyone is agreed on this point. However atheists say that our universe is part of a multiverse and the fact that we are where we are is explained by an anthropic principle. This book argues, with sophistication and humour, that our universe is much more likely to have been created by God.

This is a long way from proving Christian claims to be true. But it does present compelling arguments for the existence of a creator God.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)