Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.18


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2014
The best book on understanding common traits for psychopaths. I love it from the very first minute it has no academic resources/value however cites some authors. Nice book of easy understanding for the lay person.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Most of the content is good. Unfortunately, this looks more like a booklet that the author has released on her own. It desperately needs some proofreading and perhaps a graphic designer's input. Also, she repeats several paragraphs throughout the book (just trying to increase the number of pages to give it substance, perhaps...).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Sadly everything in this book is extremely accurate! Well written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Best book written on psychopathic individuals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
Good book first book in understanding what these people are like and pattern of behaviour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
I have read many book on this subject. This one encapsulates the relation ship and gives clear guidance on how to not do it again. Mine died, grieving an illusion was difficult, rebuilding has been hard, avoiding the repeat is a must.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
Before I became involved with a psychopathic lover, I did not know such a person existed. This book describes the whole disturbing process so succinctly, I felt we could be writing about the same person.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2016
As a stand alone book this wouldn't be so bad but I purchased 30 Covert Emotional Manipulation Tactics by the same author and there's not an awful lot of difference between the two and they're both quite short. As the subject matter is basically the same, it would've been better to have published just one longer book with everything in my opinion. There's a lot of repetition in both books even down to the literal letter and poor editing in places but the content is well presented, easy to understand and the author speaks from her own experience which is always a plus.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Very good book! One of the best books I read about psychopaths! And it's good to read a book that the author has been through herself. It's really helped me to move forward and spot these types of people!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
This book is so beautifully written that you feel safe to admit the pain and vulnerability a psychopath vents on its victim. Each chapter is short enough to digest each fragment of wisdom whilst building to present the holistic picture of this predator. It holds no punches, yet the author sensitively takes you on a journey that you never thought you could face. There is hope, it illuminates the darkness.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)