Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 February 2017
Great charging port. Good price. Can be used to charge different devices and each port is labelled to let you know which device to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
Works fine. Looks a bit cheap but cost a lot less than my other unit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
low price, works as good as my branded.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Bought on a deal which was really good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
This was great on holiday as only needed one plug.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2017
Stopped working after 6 months. Hardly used at all during the first 6 months also, I would avoid and choose a different model.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
Stopped working after few weeks very disappointed 😞
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
I purchased 1 of these fulfilled from Amazon UK and liked it so much, I needed a couple more so next day re-ordered 2 more from the same link, the first one I received came with a UK 3 PIN mains plug, the second two didn't and came with a EURO shaver style 2 PIN plug. It looks like Amazon are buying from different UK/EU batches.

So beware if you want a UK 3 PIN mains plug you may be lucky and get one supplied but likewise you may just get a EURO plug. There's no adapter you can attach to the plug (like an Apple adapter), it's like a standard shaver or toothbrush EURO moulded plug.

All in all the unit is great and works well, lucky I had a couple of extra 3 pin kettle style leads, swapped the fuse out on them with a same rated 5A fuse and it works a treat.

The product title clearly states it should ship with a UK plug:
Bolse® NewPower 40W (5V/8A) 5-Port USB Wall/Desktop charger foriPhone 5, 5C, 5S, 4S, 4; iPad Air, mini, retina mini; iPad 4, 3, 2; Samsung Galaxy S4, S3; Galaxy Note 3, 2; LG G2 and Android Devices With 5FT/1.5M Detachable Power Cord(UK Plug)
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
I received a review sample from the manufacturer and took my time testing it.

It indeed does exactly what the technical specs claim: charge five devices at once with an impressive 8mA of simultaneous output. This was tested with a Samsung Galaxy Note II at 50 percent, an iPad and iPhone 4S at about the same levels, and two brand new 2400mAh battery packs out of the box. The Note II and both Apple devices fully charged in about the same time it would have taken using their OEM chargers, and the battery packs were fully charged in less than an hour.

I've reviews more than my share of multi-port chargers and have never seen results like this. More importantly the body of the unit did not get hot (or even moderately warm.) While I loved the fact that this will fully charge five devices at once, I especially like the fact that the design includes electrical protection for over voltage and current, and short circuits.

Another thing I appreciate is all of the ports are marked for specific brands, but also can double as universal ports. I have other multi-port chargers that have Apple specific ports, but it was never clear that I could use them for other devices. On this one every port will work with practically any 1A or 2A device except the Samsung port that will not work with an iPad.

There are two 1A ports, plus three 2A ports (two for iPads and iPhones or universal and one for Samsung tablets).

Physically this is a large unit at over 4.5x2.5 and 1.18 inches. However, it's not a wall wart because it has a heavy-duty cable that is just a tad short of five feet long. For me the size does not detract from this charger because it's easy to tuck out of the way. Plus in the open it's actually attractive.

The main thing, though, is this will simultaneously charge five devices at full charging rate as claimed. And it does so with some built-in electrical protections that many other chargers that I have tested lack. If you have a household full of smart phones and tablets, or other devices like bluetooth speakers or battery packs this is well worth the price and will do the job like no other charger that I have tested.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
With the large number of power hungry devices that most of have now, finding a place to charge them all can be a problem. The Bolse 5-port USB charger is a solution to your charging problems.

It comes with a 5 foot cable that is plenty long for you to place it where you need it. A small slit glows yellow on the front of the unit to let you know that it is ready to go. There is one port on the left and right sides (1A each) and three (2A) ports on the bottom. The manual says 2 are for iPad/iPhone and the last one is for Samsung. They are universal, except the manual says the Samsung port will not charge an iPad, which after testing found was accurate.

The white color will go well with your Apple devices. There are rubber feet on the bottom that will help hold it in place if you are plugging in multiple devices. I like the fact that there are ports on three sides although your preferences may vary. This product does its job very well!

Sample provided for review purposes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)