Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
9
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£0.99

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2013
Amazing song. Sounds a bit cheesy on first listen but that soon fades and you realise they've done it again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
I was hooked on Sirens from the first listening. It's powerful, melodic and lyrically amazing. It seems that with every new album, Pearl Jam are constantly pushing their artistry and redefining the expectations of the audience (I immediately thought of The Flood by Take That when I listened to this).

To me, Sirens is a continuation of Pearl Jam's increasing focus on mortality. The lyrics echo the sentiments of Parachutes, The End, and Come Back: life is short, fragile and our destiny is beyond our control. There's a vulnerability in Sirens that I am sure lots of people will relate to. I certainly did.

I've followed Pearl Jam since the release of Ten when I was in my teens. I love that I am able to enjoy their continuing evolution. If Sirens is anything to go by, Lighting Bolt is going to be another exceptional album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
I love it. Everything a pearl jam ballad should be, heart felt, melodic and a great solo from Mike, Eddies on great form, soaring and touching lyrics and singing. Shows just how far the band have come, interns of arrangement and writing... I can't wait to see it live, just as much as I now can't wait for the new album.
PS .... watch the video..... to me it makes the song even more meaningful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
I got this as a download, I had some credit on my account.

First heard it played on Planet Rock radio and fell in love with it. The song although a little sad, is extremely melodic and very easy to listen to.

I'd recommend it to anyone that likes Pearl Jam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Felt nervous about this song when the comparison with 'black' was made by the band. But after listening about twenty times in the few days after release I kind of see where there coming from. Its not that it sounds the same, just the sheer magnitude of the song which, like Black, makes it a fans favourite and a classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
This song is beautiful, at first glance you might miss the wonderful hooks that are present within the progressing chorus. Production is ok, a bit MOR, but the vocals are one in a million. A classic rock ballad is born.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Pearl Jam have done it again, another great song to join all the others. Can't wait for the album, if the rest are as good as the first two it should be a cracker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
Bought it but accessing it is difficult for technophobe me, disappointred.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Worth every penny with great songs. Sirens is so thought provoking!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)