Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2011
I've read the 48 laws of power by Robert Greene and also bought the 33 strategies of war, This remarkable author is a genius in presenting the reader with the idea how a powerful man should be....
Forget self help manuals, and start reading these.....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2003
For those who view sex as the epitome of personal relationships, then this may well be an essential read and resource.
However, this book is probably best suited for individuals who are already somewhat manipulative and self-centred in terms of courting and personal relationships. This book consistently hints towards the detachment of any real value for the intended ‘victim’ of seduction, coupled with recurrent suggestions of sexual favours as the ultimate achievement. In my opinion, many might eventually lose interest in this somewhat repetitive formula and glorification of what might be considered as decadence by some.
Furthermore, this book is an in-depth and lengthy writing, so only the most ardent and intrigued readers will see the entire volume through.
On the whole, I would say that this book serves well as a reference point for all self proclaimed and aspiring Casanova’s, with abundant accounts of exceptional seducers from both past and present. An interesting read, though certainly not everyone’s cup of tea.
0Comment| 78 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2012
This piece of book gives account to understanding human seduction. Giving it a try, will give one an understanding of the book is all about. And based on my experience, i find it very helpful, most especially when trying to understand the opposite sex.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2006
The reactions and opinions regarding this book are controversial and this is normal. Its subject- seduction/manipulation whether direct or indirect is controversial in its essence. Regardless of whether we like it or not we are being manipulated every day with commercials, campaigns, offers, conversations, etc. That's why I think that it is better to know in details about them then to be a "victim". It is unpleasant to some extend that even the author uses "victim" but this is the ugly reality. There are winners, losers, and nothing in between. The big question this book asks you is: What's your choice? Are you going to be in the camp of the winners/seducers or in the camp of the victims who only watch how Tom, Dick and Harry take advantage of you day after day?

I believe that Greene made us a favour with this book presenting/exposing all of those types of seducers and their specific sly moves. You can better recognize and defend yourself armed with this knowledge. A mastery of seduction should go with mastery of sex. That's why in addition to this book I highly recommend the bestseller "Scientfically guaranteed male multiple orgasms and ultimate sex".
11 Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2003
If what you are looking for is intelligent analysis and effective methods of seduction (sexual or of the heart and mind) then this book will dissapoint you like it did me. What it contains is interesting, readable and well presented but nothing else. I particularly enjoyed the historic studies of seductions. Enjoyed as stories, but didn't find them practically useful or to contain much wisdom. For a real book on power in all aspects relationships try 21st Century Fox by Paradise.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Manipulative and boring. Robert Greene's 48 Laws of Power is awesome but i don't think this book is useful or good to up your game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2004
Like the other reviews say, it's got really interesting historical refereces that are excellent reading. But as far as seducing - it's a bit lacking. It will work with someone who already fancies you. But so would common-sense. I've also read and love Paradise's book Space Age Pimping, I prefer that, although it's not as mainstream, it's about more than only seduction power, it's about power in all areas. Also Stephen Covey has sound relationship principles as do the Kennith Blanchard books.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
The question ask yourself is "How far do you want to be seduced by Robert Greene ?"
Is Seduction really about Power ?
Doesn't Love (or any other emotion) feature as a motivating force ?
Why is Seduction cast as a negative experience ?
Why does there have to be an aggressor and a "victim" ?
Isn't it true that the greatest seducers (Jesus or Buddha) were not obsessed with Power ?

This above all: to thine own self be true,
And it must follow, as the night the day,
Thou canst not then be false to any man

Gnothi seauton - know thyself
(is a warning to pay no attention to the opinion of the multitude)

Isn't it crazy to think that you can alter others ?
And even if you could do this, in the short term, it would not alter You.
Whatever is inside has to come out, no guru, no-one nor anything can change You

Can't Seduction be divided into Positive Seduction and Negative Seduction ?
Isn't Seduction like anything else, it can be use good or bad ?

Why would you waste your time on someone who didn't match you up or presented no depth, intrigue or challenge ?
Since when did it become a problem to meet women, they represent 50% of the species !
If you don't attract women now, then is the solution to be found in any book, or You ?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2003
This book is a review of seduction and all the types of seduction that have taken place through out History. If your looking for a "How to seduce" kind of book then maybe this book isnt for you. BUT it will give you great insights into the subject and the great seducers of history.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Quite apart from the fact that this book is morally repulsive, I am struck by how unbelievably complicated this strategy is - 25 steps - it sounds exhausting! So, here's a piece of advice that will probably save you £12; if you secretly hate yourself and fear others, go ahead and buy the book, but if not WALK AWAY NOW!! Just go out there, talk to people and BE YOURSELF, you won't always succeed, but the people who like you will be worth knowing. Do you really want a relationship of any kind with a person you view as a 'victim'? All that does is sell yourself the soul-destroying lie that you are fundamentally un-loveable, and people will only 'like' you if you trick them. Show YOURSELF some love and respect. Show THEM some love and respect. I have faith in you so I know you will make the right choice.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)