Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
25
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 January 2014
It is such a shame the Scorpions are going into retirement, they are , in my opinion, the best thing to come out of Germany by far. In their words " It is best to go out while they can still Rock You Like A Hurricane than just a storm" , however judging from performances like this one and others from their farewell tour, I think they still have a lot of Hurricane left in them for a few more years. However, they have made the decision and I respect that, it is a shame that others ,who, are clearly over the hill have not done the same. The Scorpions prove on this dvd ,as they did on Acoustica, how great they are live and how really good their music is in this format.This DVD is well worth the money and should be on any respectable rock music lovers shopping list, especially anyone who likes the Scorpions.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Another brilliant live DVD from the top German rock band, I have been a fan of theirs since the 70s, they have not lost their drive and as always put on a wonderful performance, it was very unusual but very good to see Morten Harket of A-HA doing a duet with Klaus Meine on Wind of Change.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
Reinforced with a bunch Swedish musicians and a string Quartet i looked forward to this show, but did not entirely meet my expectations. Video superb,Audio almost perfect but a little rusty in the vocals . The more laid back songs like Dancing in the moonlight,where the river flows works best. "The best is yet to come" is the highlight. Rockers like Sting in Tail,Blackout,Rock you like a hurricane and strangely enough "Wind of change" does not work so well for me. It is really a matter of what you prefer , but i must admit i prefer the electric Scorpions better.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
I love this unique MTV Unplugged version from Scorpions.
Simply speaking this concert is all about acoustic music from one of the best rock band.
Bravo Scorpions for making beautiful music since 1965.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Such a great show. Great songs, new and old, fantastic voice, still. Great arrangements...and many younger folks there too. Just wish they would come to the UK...would sell out easily, so I dont understand why they have not been.....very odd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Very clear recording but was a little disappointed in the set-list. Great clarity though.
Great that the scorpions scorpions have decided not to call it a day. Been going to see the. Since the love drive tour in 79
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Just cool!!! Interviews with guys, the concert, before and after , really super! I like the quality of video and music, old songs sang with new persons, fabulous!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Crisp image and good sound. Tecnically a good release. Some new songs are good as old numbers, presented in new interpretation. But the live fury of the "plugged" songs are missing. For fans and occasionally listeners. Not the best of the band, but a little bit better than "Acoustica".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Excellent band that shows you don't need to b amped up for a good concert.Only classic bands can do that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Unreal concert ,great quaulity visual and audio , if you are a Scorpions fan this is a must have , if you are not a fan buy it anyway it will be a very good concert to add to your collection .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)