Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
81
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 October 2013
A great novel by Noelle Adams, a really bittersweet book indeed. The only thing is, I did find it rather depressing and a bit of a tearful read if I am going to be honest, even though I did love it and couldn't put it down. I felt so sorry for poor Zoe and both her and Adam were amazing characters - really brought to life in this book. I thought it portrayed their feelings and handled bereavement very well and the relationship between Adam and Zoe was very well written and really sweet. This was an amazing book and deserves 5 stars but it was still a bit of an emotional roller coaster!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
I loved this book. The characters were really interesting. The storyline was a good pace as well as interesting.
The author has created a great story, that was very emotional in the right places but happy also. It was a believable story and enjoyable to read.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
This was a lovely, gentle, sexy romance with two believable lead characters. I liked the way the characters developed over time and the way Noelle used the dialogue to explore their feelings for each other. The story is very much focused on Zoe and Adam's relationship, so secondary characters aren't really developed. It would have been nice to learn a bit more about Adam's family, but as it stands, it is a sympathetic exploration of second chances and I really enjoyed it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2015
good read proof that love happens for a reason, It's a heart breaking and heart warming story all in one. A woman looses her husband and his friend offers to help her through her grieving, only to realize he's falling in love with her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Sorry but this really is quite a boring read, it was good at sending me off to sleep each night but that's the most positive aspect of this book. Some parts went into far too much detail and was pretty uneventful, the sex scenes were entirely opposite however and gives a whole new meaning to the term 'one minute wonder'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
Have read Noelles other stories, so thought this would be good. But wasnt prepared for how much I would enjoy this book. Zoe is left widowed at a young age with a baby. She struggles to cope with her grief and her feelings for her husbands Cousin which develop. Its a lovely book with its ups and downs, I really enjoyed this book and would gladly have apid to read it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
Very easy to read with nice characters. Zoe is a young widow, her late husbands cousin helps her deal with her loss, her business and young son. Their relationship develops slowly but have a few emotional hurdles along the way. Got this book free but would gladly paid for it. Definitely recommend this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
When I read the synopsis of this book I was looking forward to it. Had high hope for it, but I felt there was something missing. It's wasn't bad but it could have been brilliant and I think it was lacking in someways.
The story could have been stretched a little more, there were other characters in the story that were mention by name that the author could have explored their impact on the story as a whole, would have added a new layer to the story.
Something on the relationship between Adam and Josh could have been explored. Either by going in time or reflecting on Adams memory.
The whole premises is that Adam loved Zoe since the time he meet her but he was too slow in revealing his feeling and his cousins Josh came and swept her of her feet. It would have added more dynamo to the story had Adams hidden love for Zoe could have been explored and stretched.
Anyway it's not bad but wanted so much for this story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
This was an enjoyable read and have recommended it to friends to read. How a young widow has to deal with life and how her husbands relative comes along and tries to help her and wants it to lead to more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
I really enjoyed the book and out of tragedy came hope and life. It didn't take me long to finish the book and i was routing for Adam throughout hoping that Zoe would realise her true feelings and get they would together. I think that the way in which it was wrote was sympathetic to a grieving widow and didn't seem rushed. Adam was the perfect gentleman and wanted only the best for everyone. It left me with a feeling of warmth and happiness which is always a good thing
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£1.83
£3.22

Need customer service? Click here