Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
253
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£9.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2017
A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
Awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
Fantastic film a must for any fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2016
Great concerto from a great band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Metallica rock, no more to say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
As a huge fan of Metallica this is recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
My son is looking forward to having this as a xmas present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
Was a little unsure about getting this after a few bad press reviews.
Firstly the picture and sound is the best I have ever come across on a concert blu ray. The DTS HD master audio is awesome, my only complaint is the drums seem to dominate the mix a little.
The performance by the band is first class as you would expect from Metallica.
They play songs from each of their studio albums except St Anger (this is not a bad thing).
It's good to see Justice and ride the lightning played.

BUT the film parts are not needed and they don't work. I am not really sure what they trying to do.
Probably seemed a good idea on paper.

I have a lot of their VHS / DVD and blu ray concerts and leaving out the film parts this is the best.
Personally I would have preferred more songs making it the definitive Metallica live performance.

One last thing where was seek and destroy with the giant toilet?

If they thought it would not have fitted in the film could it not have been an extra on the disc?
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
This was free to watch with Amazon Prime, I like Metallica, but this is embarrassing. Two stars means I didn't like it, and that's right, I didn't. Nice opening cinematic shot. Well put together, but I realised I found the music boring. They still play all the songs from 20- 30 years ago! Give it up boys. As a band you grew up and realised you'd rather be doing something else and on this evidence, it shouldn't film making.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
Concert footage and sound is good. However, the 3d is woeful and the film (alleged story) sections are lame and add nothing to it.
Not sure what they were trying to achieve but it did not work for me.
Would prefer them to concentrate their efforts on new music. The actual concert footage is pretty good and is one of the in the round type shows where the band is in the middle and the crowd around them. All the hits ate there and the sound quality is great. But what on earth is the rubbish around the songs?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)