Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
8
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£19.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 December 2013
This is a great alternative guide to travelling round Australia. It's shot really beautifully, with fantastic scenery and has some lovely animal moments too. It's a great watch in itself, and as an inspiration for places to go on my trip down under, it's been a complete inspiration. Totally bonza!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
This film gave me an insight as to what there is to see in Australia. Clear diction, very much a documentary showing good and not so good. I am now confident in what I want to see na d will book accordingly. Yes, the film is German made but the English is perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
Its a great looking film, but it was made in German and the sound dubbing is very poor, it is possible to have English subtitles though, which you will need because it is painful to listen to in English. There is no expression in the voice at all - like listening to Stephen Hawking except with a human voice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
An all-inclusive film of the 5th continent with an unusual array of animals, bird’s, sea life, and plants. With a variety of rock formations seen nowhere else with colors of every hue. The Great Barrier Reef was beyond description-and most of all it included the original inhabitants--The Aboriginals, I rate it “Par Excellence”. A double 5 Star!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Have already been to Australia but concentrated on East and South coast, wanted to know more about West and North so bought this film
Very informative, will probably stay away from North west and North, but Perth looks good and will def go back to Sydney Melbourne
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
I enjoyed this but felt the narration let it down , It was obviously a presenter with English as a second language as it was so perfect but very stilted , The photography was beautiful but I feel it could have benefitted from either having an Australian voice narrating or at least someone who sounded enthusiastic about the country. I gave it 4 stars for the photography
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Good film been to Australia
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
best map of oz
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)