Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
8

on 30 August 2016
I recently completed a 5 day intensive MBRP teacher training course with Devin and Sarah Bowen, brillant course and great book for my own personal practise / experience and for my clients :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2017
This is excellent base reading on the subject. Now I need to book for some serious learning!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2016
great for my work use it every week and my clients love the exercises and it compliments the 12 step programme 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2015
Detailed and innovative. Comprehensive programme for most effective method of relapse prevention
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2014
Good read and tells you all the basics of mindfulness I used the content to review a mindfulness module developed by colleagues
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2014
Quite technical as it is for clinicians but also useful for understanding the addictive behaviour. Exercises helpful and good to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2013
This book is ideal for those wanting to facilitate a mindfulness workshop with service users who attend a drug/alcohol service. Easy to read with excellent meditations.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2011
This book, rightly called by the Authors "a Clinician's Guide", wonderfully places itself in the mainstream of Mindfulness-Based treatments. The link with Buddhist Vipassana Meditation is solid and a practice so dear to many meditators, Metta or Loving Kindness, neglected by MBCT, is wisely reintroduced. On the experience of facilitating Minnesota Model non residential groups for addicted gamblers, the two most important exercises get from me a different score: Urge surfing, too complicated and too much on a mental level (but very interesting all the same); SOBER exercise, a skilfully crafted tool. Good the stress on the operator's personal practice on Mindfulness Meditation. This review comes from Italy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here