Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
82
4.8 out of 5 stars
Platform: PlayStation 3|Change
Price:£39.90+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 November 2013
Bit late to the Assassin's Creed party? Like the look of Black Flag but are yet to catch up on the series? Then the Heritage Collection is the perfect package. Granted, you could probably pay less to get each game separately if you shop around, but it's very handy to have the main series together in one box.

PLEASE NOTE: The PS3 version of this collection contains one Blu-Ray disc. Your PS3 will immediately recognise the disc as Assassin's Creed III. To access the earlier games, you will need to go to the PS3 menu screen and install them onto your system, each game taking up approximately 7 - 7.5GB. A small price to pay, considering the Xbox version contains a massive six discs!
88 comments| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
This is my first purchase after having just inherited a PS3 from a friend and not using a console for many years.

First things first; £22 for five games is great value for money if you don't already own any of them. OK, so only Assassin’s Creed III is on the disc and you have to download Assassin’s Creed, Assassin’s Creed II, Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood and Assassin’s Creed Revelations but the process is simple and is only a minor inconvenience.

Gameplay and dialogue in the first installment is quite repetitive, but you are gently introduced to the various components of the game such as weapons and abilities. I am hooked and looking forward to see how the series develops.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2016
5 games for less then the price of one, you cant go wrong with that.

When you first insert the disc it read's as AC3 but you can select the other games to install on your Hard Drive.

The graphics, game play and lore in these games are Fantastic i loved every one of them and i got weeks of enjoyment out of them.

Overall Excellent Games at an unbeatable value a must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
I mean, you see what you are getting in this pack. It's really just something you can't turn down.
I leave the judging of the games themselves for the players to decide, as that's subjective.

Apart from that, I must add that the game arrived *really* fast, considering I live in Sweden. The quality is perfect, nothing damaged. It met my expectations pretty good.

All in all, 5 out of 5 stars. Definitely.

//Big. K
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
Fantastic price to get all the games in one place...now i'm done with the good points.....

The game is quite hard to get into, and with titles out there with a similar adventure feel, it is lagging behind, too slow to get going, and even then has too many breaks and relies too heavily on splitting between the two stories,

Game play is ok but story somewhat lacks and fight system is way too slow,

With so competition on the market...there is a reason they have released so many games in a short time, as without a constant barrage of titles, people would surely forget about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
What can I say? Assassins Creed is without a shadow of a doubt, one of the finest gaming franchises of modern gaming. Its historical accuracy and the implementation of history into an exciting and thrilling storyline, makes every single AC game special. Assassins Creed is a good game which started the entire franchise. Assassins Creed 2, the best incarnation of AC in my opinion, came later to set the standards even higher. Brotherhood and Revelations might not have improved significantly in terms of physics, graphics or animations, but their captivating stories make them a pleasure to play. Assassins Creed 3, while having many critics, is still a worth addition to the AC franchise. The graphics are very good, there is a visible improvement from AC2 in terms of animations. As always, it's full of history.

Disadvantages? Probably the amount and length of cutscenes in AC3. Apart from that, I thoroughly recommend.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
A fantastic collection, just what I needed! I sold some of my older assassins creed games a while back but recently felt the urge to re-play them. This is an easy and convenient way for me to get them all back- not to mention cheep!

Yes, you have to install 4 out of 5 games onto your HHD before playing them; but think about it... what else did you expect unless they were sending you 5 disks? its impossible to run 5 massive games off a single disk!

Once installed, they run great- Nostalgia time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
Decent collection of games for a decent price, shame that assassin's creed 3 is the only one you can play directly from the disc without installation but apart from that this is a good purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Everything was like I've expected! Very quick delivery and beautiful in one cover.
It includes all codes for your uplay account when you need them.
I'm very happy with this collection, this is what you need if you wan't all the Assassin's games!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
In my opinion the first game is nothing special but in terms of story it sets the series up very well. I am currently playing through Revelations and up to this point there has been very little to complain about. The storyline, graphics and gameplay are all great. Each game has gotten bigger as the series has progressed and there are plenty of side missions. I got my copy at £23 and at that price its was a pretty easy decision!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)