Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
41
Drinks After Work (Deluxe Edition)
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


on 9 November 2013
Got to be played loud, in the car, I loved it. A must for all Toby fans, did not disappoint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2015
got for a present for my step dad as it was on his wish list - hes happy with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2017
Another great album by one of the best country singers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 28 October 2013
I have listened to Toby Keith for many years and have bought all his albums and there have been a lot of them as he releases about 1 every year! With so many albums and writing most of his own material; the standard of all his albums has been remarkably high. His long career as a hit maker is now probably in the past as the new breed takes over but he can still produce a good album well worth a listen. The album gets of to a rocking start with the entertaining Shut Up and Hold On. He follows that with the pop sounding Drunk After Work, probably the biggest hit or going to be on this album. Last Living Cowboy is a highlight for me with a band sound a little like George Strait and it suits keith. Hard Way to Make an Easy Living is a great song. Call of a Marine is humourous. Margaritaville is a relaxed way to finish of the album. The deluxe version is probably worth the extra. As soon as you hear the voice, you know it is Toby keith. He sings with attitude and power. The album has the usual mix of drinking songs, politically incorrect songs (although a little tamer on this album than usual?), the rockers and the humourous. Not sure I hear the big hit on this album or a song that will become a classic but I have only listened to this album a few times. It is in my opinion not the strongest of his albums but it is a good album and well worth a listen. A good addition to the Toby Keith catalogue. However, if buying Toby Keith for the first time, I would recommend some of his earier albums or even his Greatest Hits to hear him at his very best to start with. Good but not great.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2013
I ordered the deluxe album which has bonus tracks including Call a Marine (showing Toby's sense of humour) Chuckie's Gone (a touching tribute to his late band manager and bassist Chuck Goff who sadly passed away this year. Makes me cry every time I listen) and Magaritaville. My personal favourite is The Other Side of Him - another of Toby's "lost love" songs sung with passion. Overall a fantastic mix of slow, funny, sad and heartfelt songs. Definitely gets the thumbs up from me.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2013
Another Great CD by Toby Keith Full of 13 Great songs. I can't pick a favourite as i really do love all 13 songs. I know you will as well. Great Work Toby we Love You xxx
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2013
As usual an excellent CD from Toby Keith. You've just got to get up and dance! Pity the UK doesn't enjoy more Country. Go on try it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2014
great way to get you in the mood for a night out of country music bring it on please enjoy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2014
Toby Toby Toby...... what a cracking CD. I love it. Not one single track has been a disappointment. If you like this genre of music then you will love this CD for sure
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2014
Great album as usual. Mix of everything, although I would listen to him sing the phone book so I might be slightly biased!!! Great songs, listen to it over and over.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)