Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
42
Live At The BBC - The Collection
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£44.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 17 November 2017
Brilliant stuff from the BBC archives. Well presented. Although this is just the tip off the Beeb-Beatles iceberg. There are many, many more songs / sessions awaiting release.
I suppose I shouldn't say this out loud...but don't wait for Apple Corps to get their corporate arse in gear if you ever want to hear what's still languishing in the BBC vaults....
I love this collections and the presentation is superb. It. Is. Not. Definitive. Peace and love.x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2014
Well what can I say, I am a huge Beatles fan so this review may be a bit biased but this is a great set. With the previously released Beatles live at the BBC vol 1 this has the new vol 2 with it. With a lot of The Beatles early tracks sung live without girls screaming their hearts out this goes to show how good they could perform live. Also this gives you a good chance to hear The Beatles answer questions from fans as well as performing songs as well as their famous charm. A must have for any Beatles fans or for anyone wanting to hear them live.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2018
Given as a present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2017
Great set. A must have for any Beatles fan. Clearer sound quality than the original release.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2014
Brings back to life the fantastic era that the 60's was for music and in particular UK groups. Unfortunately the chit chat between tracks whilst interesting tends to get very annoying after you have heard it once. This content should have been included as an extra CD rather than having to listen to it every time you want to listen to the music. I have ripped the CD's to MP3 and deleted the dialogue.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2014
Superb, although it was along time ago, these recording show just how awesome these guys were in the 1960's, beat the hell out of everyone around now!

So alive and exciting to hear these songs, lesser known ones and the 'hits'.

This is a bargain, thoroughly recommended to anyone who likes live rock/pop music at it's very best!
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2014
A good dynamic remaster of the early live stuff from the very best band to grace the ear waves. Whether or not you are a Beatles fan, this is definitely worth buying and the Amazon price seals it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2015
Started to like the Beatles since i went to Liverpool with my partner, been twice to Liverpool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2013
Brand new item. Plays well. A must for Beatles fans but, if looking for an introduction to Beatles' music, I would advise purchasing one of their original or hits albums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2017
Great thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)