Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 6 October 2016
This has been a very useful addition to the computer setup. It sits in a corner of the middle living room and connects wirelessly with the modem near the front door controlled by the laptop which can be anywhere in the house. It produces sharp colour prints. It uses 6 inks which I think produces more accurate colour reproduction. I also like the chocolate colour makes a change from the sterile black or white. Running costs ie inks are not excessive. I use XL cartridges which work out cheaper in the long run. This seems to be a professional quality item of equipment 6 colour inks for rich colours and tones availability of high capacity cartridges printing to edges of paper etc . 9000x2400 dpi print resolution is amazing almost unbeatable. The scanner resolution of 600dpi is adequate but not exceptional (for serious scanning I use my Canoscan 9000F) but it is very handy to have the scan feature on this printer for everyday use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2014
This is a superb printer! I spent some time researching a few printers at this spec and price range and this one won out, with a print resolution up to 9000x2400 dpi it's capable of printing photos as good as Boots or Kodak, most of the other printers I considered at this price range, (Epson, HP etc.) could only match half this resolution for the price. This printer is completely wireless and cabable of printing from iphones, smartphones, laptops etc. The printer feeds regular paper & envelopes from the lower cassette and all the photo paper, (sizes up to A4) are loaded in a seperate higher cassette so the printer can be kept loaded all the time. The small colour touch screen interface is intuitive to use and effortless to set up. The printer uses 6 seperate Canon Chromalife100+ inks, (provided) and if XL ink is used this allows higher yield rates. Lovely dark gloss brown colour really fits in the living room. Go out and buy one, you'll not be disappointed!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 June 2014
Was looking for a replacement for my old pixma 800R which never really worked wirelessly and not at all with windows 8.1 so was exceptionally pleased when my new MG7150 arrived as it worked like a dream straight out of the box. Some reviews suggested it took a lot of setting up but I had no problems. In minutes it was printing wirelessly from the iPad, iPhone and the laptop running windows 8.1.
Another bonus was the colour and the price. Amazon had a brown one which I had not seen before but it looks great and goes well with the decor. Not sure if it was the colour but it was a great price and with the Canon summer cash back deal I have a great printer for under £100. For anyone who needs to print very large documents the paper feeder is a bit on the small side but it does make a good job of double siding. As with most printers ink is quite expensive but so far the quality has been very good.
I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good all round home printer that works well wirelessly .
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2013
This is a very clever piece of kit for its price. Print quality is above average for most uses. I'm quite critical scanning resolution and it appears to only go up to 600dpi.
I have been using a scanner which does 2400dpi and produced massive files! But once cropped and worked on in Photoshop, that resolution is necessary. So, if 600 is the limit than thats a bit sad.
However, as a basic machine with loads of additional 'bells and whistles' its very good value for money.
55 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 June 2014
I was undecided what printer to go for my last 2 were Epson and both had problems with ink blocked in the nozzles so I thought i would give Canon a try.
It prints great photos and the double sided printing works a treat.
Connection via wireless was no problem with either my mac desktop or my laptop running windows 8.1 even set it up through my Google account to print from my phone.
All software updates were available from the canon website.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2015
Very nice printer.
+
Print quality is very good.
Using refillable carts so running costs are low.
Interface is nice and easy to use.
Quick to set up.
-
Scanner software doesn't let you scan at very high resolutions.
Some very large files struggle to print in high quality over WIFI
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2014
This printer is truly wonderful. It prints beautiful photographs too. Inks equivalent to Canon cartridges can be purchased in Amazon for a fraction of the cost of Canon versions and work just as well. The printer effortlessly linked-up with my ipad, so printing receipts and other documents is a breeze. The printer also doesn't require linking-up to a pc with cables as it will do it wirelessly. All you need is a wireless USB dongle to plug-in to your pc and the printer will just lock - on. All in all a wonderful product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2015
One year on, this has cost a small fortune in inks (i.e. genuine inks bought at a discount online) - I reckon 35p per A4 page printing mainly b&w e-mails & word type stuff. It seems you cannot use the printer to do b&w only (or scan) once you get error codes showing e.g. for empty or missing cartridges - very frustrating. Or very clever. My advice is to avoid buying this printer. Some other good advice from other owners (via Amazon website) is to make sure you print in batches, rather than one-offs .... and to use your partner's laser printer (top tip!!).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2015
Good wifi connectivity difficult to set up but ok time consuming as well. Quality printing in a good price.For home use only and small volume
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2015
Really pleased with this printer , purchased the brown one to go in main living room it does what I wanted and blends into the background too. Didnt want a black box sitting on my surfaces , don't notice the brown so much . All of our devices have connected to printer easily . Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)