Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
50
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£2.97
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 October 2013
Lisse is one of those singers who feeds off performing live, which means that her live recordings have an energy which is sometimes absent in her studio recordings. So while the studio recordings are better sound quality wise, her live recordings are equally rewarding.

This EP is short, but it's also free and great. Grab yourselves a copy now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
I have been a fan of Lissie since discovering her talents via You tube some time ago.I have yet to see Lissie and the band in the flesh so getting the opportunity to hear a "live" rendition of these songs really does wet my appetite to take the next opportunity when they are on tour as Lissie sounds fantastic. This girl really is a fantastic talent as a performer and as a writer.Catching a Tiger was a brilliant album and tracks such as "When I'm Alone" , "In Sleep" and "Little Lovin' " have been some of my top tunes on my MP3 playlists for a while and will remain so. Lissie is a growing talent from across the Atlantic and is sure to entertain either in the studio or live on stage for many years to come.Enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
I'd never heard of this artist until it appeared in the Amazon Artist Lounge. Downloaded the 3 traces and found it most enjoyable. So much so I've added one of the albums into my wish list for the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
Lissie hits the folk-rock genre on the head with her raw country voice and these soulful lyrics combined with some excellent guitar backing. Her voice sounds incredible live.

I can't imagine this collection will stay free for long: snap it up while you can.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Love it .......her new album is amazing and people that have never heard or seen her perform you are missing out big time!!.....she is an amazing performer along with her band, if she happens to have a gig on anywhere near where you live please go and see her you won't be disappointed.....Honest
Thank's Lissie & Amazon for this xx.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Great distinctive voice with some fresh new material combined with a theme that runs through her originality, so chilled out and you feel she could be singing in your front room. Can't wait to see her later this month in Manchester.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
Wow what a voice, love love love this ep , came across this young lady watching bbc breakfast,was in awe of of what I heard, really can't stand manufactured music, and this is the complete opposite from the heart and soul, sung with true emotion, have ordered the full album.looking forward to adding this young ladies back catalogue to my collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
A superb album and a contender for album of the year in my eyes. Lissie is so under rated, this iS her 2nd album and its a master class of her stunning voice and lyrics. Buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Have loved Lissie from her early days. This is her 2nd album, she just gets better. If you get the chance, go see her and the band in concert. It makes for a great night out. Even if you have never heard her music before, it's very infectious, you will come away a fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
After falling in love with Lissie's first album 'catching a tiger' this album was a must buy. After the first few listens I realised I loved the songs more and more each time. Favourites include 'the habit' 'back to forever' and 'sleepwalking'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here