Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 7 October 2016
Love the original Ratchet and Clank trilogy and the PS3 "full games", all of which I have played to the end. Some R&C games, however, switch from the camera following Ratchet's movements to the stupid "camera looks the direction you point it to look" system. If you turn and run, you have to use the other "joystick" - it's probably got some other name these days - to actually look in the direction you're physically travelling in. It's no big problem if you're used to those major shoot-em-up games, but if you're a casual gamer like me, this separate camera control makes absolutely no sense whatsoever.

I gave up at the stage where you had to jump from one magnetic walkway to another under severe time constraints - you had to look where you wanted to jump, using that second joystick to look. Totally unintuitive to my brain, and it made the game too frustrating for words.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2013
This is a welcome return to the franchise, they experimented and tried various ideas which were good games in there own right, but for me ratchet and clank was always about the great story telling, vast and open world planets to explore and the all out mayhem of open battles and the arena's not forgetting the customization of the hilarious weapons, My only grip was the fact the game was too short for myself and not enough openness like crack in time and tools of destruction, but sine this was meant to be a prolog for this adventure and a closure for this generation I can only imagine what they can do too it once they bring it to the PS4!!! looking forward to that.......
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2018
After some mediocre co-op spin-offs with no story, Nexus takes the series back to being a story-driven platformer game for solo players. While a shorter game than A Crack in Time it's a good conclusion to the "Future" storyline, and does try a few new things at the same time. For example the occasional 2D Clank section where Clank can control gravity to get through an area, and other gravity-based puzzles for Ratchet (which are thankfully brief and few in number for non-puzzle fans like me).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2014
If, like me, you like video games but your reflexes perhaps aren't what they one were (actuall, I think it's this controller. The buttons are certainly not as responsive as they should be) then Ratchet and Clank combines:Nexus combine beautiful graphics, lots of shooting and bolt collecting. It's perhaps a little lighter on puzzle solving that previous iterations, but still great fun. I'd play through it again just for the addition of the Zurkon family - Mrs Zurkon and Zurkon Jnr. join Mr. Zurkon at your side. The family that slays together, stays together!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 December 2013
Although it is still a good 'ratchet and clank' game it doesn't seem to be as polished or well presented as a crank in time. I was very 'aware' that I was playing a game, instead of the great immersion level that was found in its predecessor. The story of the previous 2 games just seems to be dropped and instead introduced to two new villains which are portrayed at the start of the game as the most evil thing ever! yet we have never heard of them until now!

Flying around the open universe is dropped and instead just one screen is used to move between worlds, which really makes the game feel small and linier instead of the vast exploration that was in ACIT.
The weapons modification has brought a new way of upgrading weapons which, to its credit works quite well. but it's too easy to get your weapons to max level so the feeling of accomplishment is lost (plus the visual changes to the weapons when at max level is barely noticeable and doesn't make you feel like it was worth it). Plus only about half as many weapons! Considering the game is based on the vast amount of interesting weapons this was a big error!

The gravity gun being was a particular annoyance, having to shoot at the pad closest to you then the furthest away really slows the game down considerably, plus the controls have been altered which do not work as well in any way.

There are many other mini complaints I could but the list goes on and on, but overall it just feels rushed in comparison to prior games, which was very disappointing as I was very much looking forward to this completion of the triology.

Once again I must say that it is in no way a bad game, it's just the ratchet and clank peak has come and gone. Play it, finish it, then go back to ACIT, a far superior game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2014
Ratchet and Clank remains as one of my top game series for its action, graphic, soundtrack, script and of course weapons. This game has surprises and Easter eggs all the way through and even though I would of liked this game to be longer the price tag is lower than other games anyway so it balances out in the end. If you haven't played any of the previous R&C games then this one maybe lost on you, so it is best to play a few of the older titles first to really enjoy what Nexus has to offer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2017
Love this game so far..back to the original story line game play format after the last 2 games in the series were awful. Worth playing if you are a fan of ratchet and clank
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2014
This is just an absolute joy to play for us slightly more mature gamers! - There is a plot - always a bonus - it's not all about killing everything in sight (well you do get to explore some) and it won't traumatize you by its storyline...It's just lighthearted good fun. For those of you that miss Jak and Daxter and the like this really is a must!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2013
A fine conclusion to the Ratchet and Clank series on PS3, with a fun humorous plot, wacky characters, and really cool weaponry. The only real complaint I can think of for this game, is that it is a bit on the short side, but does offer replay value with its challenge mode (which lets you replay the game with everything you got first time through) and the high difficulty option. Overall I would say it's a must for any Ratchet and Clank fan, and also will make a great gift to kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2014
Another great sequel to the game. It took me 16 hours to finish it on hard difficulty so it's money worth i guess. But there is still more side quest you can complete aswell. The graphics have improved and so have the ai. I would recommend this game to anyone who loves the Ratchet and Clank franchise
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)