Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
249
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.12+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 April 2016
Mr Mathers continues to shine, and with the increasing longevity that entails , we get another fabulous testament to his skills of the craft. These are perhaps nowhere more so apparent than on the fabulous 'Rap God', with it's ludicrously flamboyant wordplay. 'Bad Guy' and 'Legacy' are also amongst the competing album highlights. A brilliant follow up to 'Recovery'.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
This guy is a genius. Perhaps a slightly warped one in some ways but he reflects some of the insanity of the USA.

The arrangements, backing and lyrics are just stunning.

The greatest rapper of all time ? Absolutely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2016
Aspects of Eminem's life are again illustrated in this collection of songs, and some of the songs reference family members, and in others he cleverly uses lyrics in such a way as to inject humour into a song but still make a point. A very clever lyricist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
This is a great hip-hop CD. Marshall shows off his unique talent to create meaningful lyrics without being self-indulgent or too sentimental. There are some awesome rhymes and cleaver nuances. Unlike most rappers, Marshall does not just talk about wealth, cars, and unrealistic sexual exploits (perfect naked women and getting all the women), but instead talks about his craft and topics we can all relate to. Eminem is self-deprecating, but is not merely moaning. He also allows his depraved alter-ego to come out. Although outlandish in many ways, Eminem captures his emotions which we can all relate to and brings them to life in his raps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
depending on your taste, you will see this as wither very clever or be disappointed that it's not a replica of his original album? tbh i think it's his best album lyrically. but some of the beats fall short on this project! but eminem doesn't let you down with great song concepts, originality and still has some insane wordplay and above all else one of the greatest flows ever! only reason i didn't give it 5/5 is for the production, other than that a pretty solid album by em.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Bought this Eminem CD for my husband since he's a Big Fan of his! He has only been able to listen to it in the car when he's been by himself because of it's swearing, but other than that a great buy and would recommend to anyone who's a Fan!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
If you are an Eminem fan you will love it. If you aren't....you won't. Ignore the bad language he is a modern day poet. I am in my 50's and have most of his albums. If you know his life story it help to understand where he is coming from in his music....as a councillor.....I get him! Buy it without hesitation if you like his work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2016
Amazing album, for the first time I really got what he's about, as for technique, Rap God middle- say no more.
Laugh out loud funny, ironic, serious, musical he is still the best as far as I'm concerned.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
I gave it a 5 star album because is such a great album all the way through. I like the 5 other extra songs you get which is on the Deluxe edition of The Marshall Mathers LP 2 This is Eminem at his best again and it is much better than his last album Recovery. If your are a big Eminem fan in my eyes I recommend you get the Deluxe edition it's so worth getting trust me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Ok, so i purchased this cd along with every other album released by eminem (about 12 of them) in cd format because i usually download them, but I wanted to actually spend money on Eminems' albums because I thought he deserves it. The service from amazon was once again, very good, i received all my items before the date it was due and all of the cd's were in perfect condition, i have now listened to all of the cd's and I can safely say it was worth the money. And the reason to why I bought hard cd copies was just the fact that it's nice to open the cd and just have a hard copy to look at!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)