Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
20
Undercover
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.48


on 10 March 2017
Was looking forward to receiving this however looking through the pages the print is so tiny, I'm not sure I'm going to be able to read it ..my sight is not that bad ..just wear glasses for reading only .but this will be difficult! There is no detriment to the seller at all...is down to the book's publishers. So seller 5*..marked lower for the poor print size
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2014
Good book by someone who was evidently an accomplished Test Purchase Officer.
Got lots of sympathy and understanding with this book, and the desperate underclass he describes is a sad fact of life in the UK today - something which many many people never get to experience or see.
Doing this sort of work certainly made me think that the 'war on drugs' was somewhat futile, putting oneself on offer for not much gain!
Anyway, kudos to the author, and those others who do this stuff - its certainly 100 per cent harder than 'proper' undercover work, and much more challenging.
Peace.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2013
took you there amazone want in the reviews to write more but i personally do not think it needs more its a grwat read nothing else to say
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2017
Great insight to the uc kept me wanting to read. Great insight to the underworld of drugs and criminals. Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2014
Unsung heroes
This book is a great read, a real eye opener to the world of drugs, drug dealers, addicts and the undercover cops who risk their lives in the fight against crime.
The drugs and dealers are a major threat to all people of all classes, one taste of the stuff and your hooked and its downhill from there. Ashton gives plenty of examples of these unfortunate addicts and the drug dealers who make a living out of them.
My adrenalin was pumping just reading his detailed description of some of his missions and I felt a great high when the drug dealers were brought to justice
I salute Ashton and people like him who go undercover to protect the people of this country, most of who we will never hear about.
A must read for anyone who is interested in learning about the real world that exists on our own doorsteps.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2013
This book takes you through the very early days of the authors undercover career and how it progresses. It's interesting and well written with plenty of detail throughout a good read and well worth a go.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2014
A good read,Amusing and tragic in equal measure, if a little scary thinking that this world probably exists not far from where I live...But this is the real world, and every credit to these people who take big risks every day to try to keep us all safe... a good book and well recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed, well written factual story.
Real in-depth story about a British under cover police office dealing with drug dealers. Couldn't put this book down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2015
A thrilling insight into the Undercover world. Ashton has be gripping the pages and eagerly turning every page! Definitely worth a read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2015
A very good read recommended to anyone who likes this sort of story regarding under cover police work tidy tidy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse