Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
36
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2013
Received a spot of bad news earlier, felt angry, hurt, and partly devastated. Instead of doing something i was tempted to do but knew i shouldn't, i read this short 9 pages, taking up no time at all. And i feel as though a weight has been lifted and like sleeping isn't going to be such a difficult task now. Anger is one of the strongest emotions, but it's a wasted one.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
I love the message. Unfortunately it's so short it's not worth the money. I noticed from previous reviews it was free and should've remained so. The message can also be found in other books by the Dalai Lama.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
A good short reminder of how to live. Compassion is the key and sometimes we need to remember to use compassion in our lives on a daily basis. I feel that this book has helped me to see how my thinking needs to change for the sake of my happiness.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
A wonderful and powerful message for all. I realised immediately where I've been gone wrong for the last 5 years after reading. Allowing anger to consume my path. These simple but powerful words have woken me up. Thank you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
A short,well written, eminently readable guide to happiness. A great wee book to have handy when life gets you wown.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
This is a lovely little book with a pleasant message which, for many people, presents a genuinely big shift in state of mind. But, be warned, it's very short and some will be disappointed - it's really more of a blog post than a book. Still, it's good enough to warrant the 59p.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
So very true and so nicely condensed. A unique insight into the world of creating a loving and supporting universal community.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Anything written by the Dalai Lama gets immediately to the heart of things in the simplest way, but then the simplest things are the most profound. Read and learn.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
A quick read but thought provoking none the less. I found the book easy to read. You could easily put the ideas into practice.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
I have had the privilege of being in the presence of the Dalai Lama. He radiates love and joy. So does his book. I highly recommend reading this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)