Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 13 October 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
A bit expensive for 46 pages

But all his books are going this way now

He has pulled back on his writing these days, the excitement has now gone from them, he is now getting back to raw recruits, wish he would stick to his previous way of writing and in real books
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
I do not like having money extracted from me by cutting up a good book into slices separated by weeks. McNab has done himself no favours by allowing himself to be pushed down this path. He has surely already made enough gelt to push his pension fund way beyond General level so I can see no need for this nonsense. My rating is aimed at this 'serialisation'. The content was up to his usual enjoyable standard.Maybe his publisher is short of the lucre?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Good read, just a shame you have to keep buying by the chapter. It's basically one book that has been divided into episodes, episode 1 is chapter 1-6 and episode 2 is 6-9 just a big scam. Shame as it was a good book, but I won't be buying anymore
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
Great short story of an infantry squad introduction to the Helmand province of Afghanistan. The technical information is well detailed. The story is very real and we'll defined for non service personnel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
I am working my way through this series. I enjoyed this book as it is the continuation of exploits of this patrol, and a bit more gritty than the first one. Looking forward to reading the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Very good excited every step of the way but this book shouldn't not be split into six different books
as its one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Just going to buy the full book now lol gripping stuff edge of the seat and really gritty stuff from McNab.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
I bought all the new Patrol books ...haven't finished reading them as yet...but love what I have read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Not up to his usual standards. It didn't grip me at all, I hope the next one is better than this one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here