Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Matt Terry Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
205
4.7 out of 5 stars
Cheatwell Games Tension Family Edition Board Game
Price:£9.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 12 November 2017
Good game for after dinner fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2017
good game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2017
Great fun game for the family and friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Great family game. we played it twice in one day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
Brilliant game. One for the family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
EXCELLENT FAMILY GAME
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Good fun game. Bit limited on cards could do with extension packs. Definitely recommend making adults have to use kids cards too :-) simple rules,45 main game time4/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
This game is a great quick paced game. We laughed all the while we were playing. I Highly recommend this game
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
We have a tradition of getting together with family and playing board games on Xmas Eve but have largely been playing the same few games for years. We have tried new games but they have never quite made the grade due to being too complicated, too difficult for some of the family or too hard to play once we have had a drink or two ;-)

We bought this and after creating a simplified version of the rules (girls vs boys, ignore bonus squares, one square per right answer first to the middle wins) we had a ball. We ended up playing this for over two hours including drinks breaks and banter but it kept its appeal because it is so simple in its premise.

The categories are all the kind of thing you think you should be able to ace but there's always one or two obvious answers you forget/overlook.

Very simple, very good fun, very accessible, always feel like you're in with a shot - the perfect ingredients for a good family game.
0Comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2017
I bought this game as I wanted a new family board game for a family gathering. We all agreed it is quite simply the worst game we have ever played. It isn't really suitable for teenagers or adults as the boredom sets in within 10 minutes of playing it. I'm not sure it's a game most children would enjoy either. Can't understand why there are so many good reviews. We have renamed the game Boredom and put it away never to be opened again, it will probably end up going to a charity shop.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)