Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
29
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
27
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 November 2013
After buying the single for the album, and seeing them live, I wasn't sure if I was certain this was going to be an amazing album, or a disappointment. Luckily, it's amazing. My only regret is not pre-ordering it so I could get it the very day it was released. Every single track on the album makes me think 'This is my new favorite song'.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Hell are incredible. Their rise to prominence in the last five years has been a long time coming and a complicated story that I'm not going to go into here. Curse and Chapter is Hell's second album and, amazingly, manages to better their first which is no easy achievement. This version includes a fabulous DVD recorded partly at the 'Church Of Hell' showcase gig in Feb 2013, a gig I was lucky enough to be at and partly at Bloodstock Open Air Festival 2013. Both are incredibly well produced (Andy Sneap is a master producer and also Hell's guitarist) and the whole package is very professional. If you like your Heavy Metal and Rock but haven't checked out Hell, then you really need to and soon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
After seeing them on tour with saxon thought this may be an interesting cd, after playing it constantly in the car for two weeks it is probably one of the best cd's I have heard, brilliant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Have had this album on repeat ever since I got it!
It's the perfect follow up to "Human Remains" featuring a mix of both old songs which didn't make the cut last time round, and newly written songs between Andy Sneap, David & Kev Bower.

If you're a fan of heavy metal in general, you need this album in your life, because although it doesn't take itself too seriously ('The Age Of Nefarious' anyone) the musicianship on display is nothing less than stellar, as every band member is on top form throughout (Deliver Us From Evil could do with more cowbell though)!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
This album is a classic return for one of the best metal bands around. I could not stop playing the first album and could not wait to get the second, it was worth the wait.

At first listen you can hear the keyboards and guitars loud and proud and the album just gets better and better and better, vocals are unreal. The DVD is excellent, I was there and live they are amazing. What an essential album and certainly one of the best albums of 2013 if not the best. Buy it now!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
a thespian, british mercyful fate we have here, but with their very own amazing sound, vocals are incredible, it's a theatre show / pounding metal album, relentless, groovy, catchy, technical, inspired

in over 20yrs i never thought a band would ever float my boat again, these guys are unique, a perfect fit, 2 albums and two of the best albums in the last 15-20yrs.......... easily
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
1st saw this band backing up Saxon at shepherds bush in February. Very impressed and bought the album as a result. Love the album and think it 's the best thing I've heard in ages. You also get a bonus dvd of live performances: great reminder of the concert which keeps me going until I get to see them again. If you love great heavy rock/metal get this album, then go see them live.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Wow! This is a terrific album, even better than Human Remains. Every track on here is excellent, it's full of fantastic riffs and more of the wonderful lyrics brilliantly vocalized by Mr Bower. The bonus dvd is great too, really entertaining gig footage, no surprise they're being recognized as a quality metal act. This is a refreshing release and an essential purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
this album is rediculously good, It has all the classic elements of heavy metal, Great Riffs great drums choruses and catchy hooks, Attitude, But it also has the most theatrical frontman known to man he is like an ACTOR singing in a shakespearean play it is really really great music and just made even better my the frontman ( I forget his name right now)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
Hell's best album and it rocks hotter than hell. Catchy riffs, great production...awesome songs and the free dvd is full of great live performances. If you like metal...get this album now!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)