Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
15
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.24


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2017
As dead as me
A great read could not put down as I had to find out what was going to hapen to the undead would highly recomend D Hopkins
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
Rob Moore has done it again; turned a conventional theme of zombies and all the genre cliches that go with it into something that rises so far above the ordinary that it takes your breath away (no pun intended!). This book has depth. It is not only a visceral tour de force, but has the advantage of Moore's extraordinary imagination being brought to bear, introducing characters and situations that you care passionately about. Without giving too much away, the climax to the story astounds the reader by its spectacular, heartrending audacity. A brilliant achievement.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
It's hard to really say why I dislike this book without risking my review being pulled or spoiling some element of the plot.

Although there are lots of parts that are hard to swollow (Learning to fly a chopper in an afternoon, going from fear-striken survivor to professional soldier in a matter of days), lots of elements which seem to point to indicision about what the 'zombies' actually are and the pace at which it unfolds being so fast that I feel like there are gaping holes - Desipte that, it was a good read.

Up until the build up to the finale.

The elements of the book revolving around repopulation start off as somekind of perverse male fantasy and take a turn in to some bizarre fetish which is written in enough detail to really make me wonder about the writer. It's totally unnecessary, completely rediculous and frankly obscene.

Yes, it is bleak. Yes, there are good bits.

No, I don't recommend it.

Other books have dealt with the darker side of the 'repopulation' theme without turning it in to a perverse fantasy.

Unless you are a fan of dominating women and have a fetish for Necrophilia, I'd steer clear.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Excellent read which followed the usual story line of zombie novels - main character meets up with a few other survivors, finds a safe place to hole up and adventures out into the land of the zombies in order to stock up. This story was slightly different though as they had the help of the military so had helicopters, a train and a whole arsenal of weapons to help with the cause.
A really disturbing aspect though was the fact that they captured female zombies, tied them up and had a rota for the men to impregnate them. The theory being that they would become pregnant, give birth to healthy babies and help to repopulate the world !
I have read tons of zombie novels recently - this is the only one which gave me nightmares.
Enjoy but not for the fainthearted!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
Just loved this book and really did not predict the ending! The fact that I am still thinking about it after racing through the book in one sitting, is testament to my enjoyment. Great and interesting characters, just wish there was more!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
Sad yet extremely satisfying.Great plotline.well written will look out for the same author.and expect as good a read as this
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Not sure exactly where to start probably the saddest zombie book ive ever read. Really enjoyed this had my doubts when i read the description but so glad i chose to buy this. Full of action well written and great character's.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
For what it's worth the reviews were right a really good story with an unexpected twist at the end. Will not spoil it for you by going there but it's worth reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
ok zombie stories are going to be gory. this story can be gory in parts but is particularly disturbing in the use of sex with zombies
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Have read lots of Zombie books and this one really impressed me! Full of tension and gore but also a great story! Perfect!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here