Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
54
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£64.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 December 2013
My husband has been going on about rush for year so the cd and dvd were a great idea for a xmas present for him
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Amazing musicianship and great songs too, this is a great follow up to the time machine album by rush! Rocks greatest band
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
A friend and I, both with mobility issues, went to see Rush earlier this year at the O2. Despite being assured it was a "no standing" concert, everybody around us did.
I can now play this "live" CD, get a few friends to come and stand in front of me as I listen, with many regularly going out of the room for another beer and I will get the true concert experience!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
pleased with the item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Awesome - nuff said
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
Received as a gift for my birthday. Musically its pretty good, some great instrumental work, however what has happened to Geddy Lees voice its pretty shot
Having heard it I would not have bought it myself
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
tumbs up - great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Fantastic group
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Great performance-as usual. Much better singing than on the "Live in Cleveland". CD1 is mostly songs from the 80's which will not please everyone...Whatever, they're played fantastically!
CD2 is Rush playing their new songs from Clockwork angels with the addition of strings (played by Live musicians). The result is really good, but the music of Rush is already so "full" and complex that the addition of an extra 8 or 10 musicians makes it even more muddier. There are too many details and not enough sonic space. Funally enough when I saw them Live on this tour, the first set was worse (soundwise) than the second. On Cd, the CA set can be very intense, too intense! Neil Peart 's drumming often disappears under the layers of strings, guitars, keyboards and effects. The drums sound is by moment very weak, sometimes inexistant!
CD3 are basically the encores (with and without strings) plus various bonus tracks (rarely played Live or soundcheck version).

The overall sound is much too crowded, they should really go for a cleaner and a bit more "simple" way of playing their songs. I had the same feeling at the concert itself. After all, in the concert environment, we don't need all the effects and samplings they use in the studio, especially when it kills the sound of the drums.I don't understand that need to fill every second of each song with so many information. There's barely any room to breathe.

This is probably the worst sounding Rush Live album. Too bad because the setlist is pretty cool.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
great package
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)