Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2014
dart flights ruined the darts and the spike fell off. Really Really Really dissappointed as have had other Red Dragon darts which were good but these werenot. DONT BUY
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Received them swiftly, no problem there. However, half of the package were missing. No flights. Just the darts & card.
Disappointed.
0Comment| 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
did not receive our items , just an empty packet
0Comment| 92 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
waste of money no points with them it dont explain that its just flights and steams
0Comment| 111 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2017
I bought these darts for a friend who throws for fun in his games room. His original very very cheap darts fell apart and I replaced them for him with these. They feel good quality and are well worth the money. I'd say they are suitable if you were just starting out or throwing for fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
These seam like very good value for money, but for the bad quality of the plastic flight holders which two of are already broken and the other will not be far behind as the flights are starting to come off every time you through. I will have to replace them for better ones (metal) a lot of hassle and extra cost. Not worth sending back as wood involve more hassle.
0Comment| 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
This product Arrived 2 days the expected so thanks amazon but this is not really what I thought It would be 1:The shafts for the darts
Are not very good the flights come of with no effert needed I bought alot better unicorn shafts :The flghts wore out very quick did not take long to rip so ended up buying som more

Be very careful when buying these because they do not play as good as they looked
0Comment| 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
I wanted to learn how to play darts but found myself overwhelmed by the range of darts on offer, so opted to purchase a range of darts to give me an idea of what worked. These were easily the best, outperforming some brass barreled cheapo darts and some more expensive tungsten ones.

They were the lightest darts I tried, making them easy to get used to early on, easy to control and aim etc. These darts were also (dart for dart) the cheapest at about £1 a dart and having the two sets meant fewer trips to the board and back when practising. The barrel is also surprisingly good for the price, easy to grip and release well compared to the brass ones. They also have a good weight distribution across the dart.

Now, yes, as others have said, they break easily. Here's the thing though; pretty much ALL DARTS BREAK. All of the sets I initially puchased have had at least one shaft break (including the more expensive ones) and though more of these have broken than the others, £ for £ they have faired best. Indeed, at this price, the solution is pretty simple; buy more.

The (genuine) downside comes with the flights which are not the best (though, if taken care of, are not bad) and ultimately mean that there is a quality level that just can't be broken using these darts (at least not without upgrading the flights). They may also be too light for some players, although I've found both as a new player and as someone teaching other new players, that lighter is better to begin with. Equally, when you're starting out you're not sure what kind of darts work best for you, investing a lot of money in some darts to find you don't like them is not the way to go. These are so cheap that even if you're not a fan you can still use the component parts as spares & the handy checkout card and still consider it a fair deal

tldr:
Great cheap darts for beginners.
Yes they'll break - they're cheap, buy more.
Once you're better, buy better darts, but hard to go wrong with these when starting out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2016
Ok darts but in a short time, due to the flights falling out when one dart hits another, the nylon pary of the shaft which holds the flight gets cracked and in a short time I can see the flight not being held in place any longer, which means the dart will be unusable. I will buy a better quality next time, a dart with maybe a steel shafy where the flight is held.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
Darts fall to bits afew a couple of weeks
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)