Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 October 2013
I purchased this on Amazon because it being the lowest price on the web. Of course, if you don't like the hassle of it coming by post and can afford paying the extra just buy directly from Steam for an extra £10.

It was a gamble buying it from Amazon since I wanted the Steam version but nowhere in the description mentioned that. If it was not Steam I could always return but happily it was. The product key worked fine but I had to install the DLC from Steam instead of from disc. Steam wouldn't recognize the new installation from disc since I already own a copy of the base game with them.
44 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
In the past game of the year edition meant it included all DLC,
But with this that is not the case, Do not get me wrong this game is quite vast with plenty to do and I do not care about extra costumes etc etc.
This package includes vault hunters upgrade pack 1 which increases your level cap to 61 but there is a vault hunters upgrade pack number 2 which costs four pounds and increases the level cap to 72 but one would assume that should come with the game, But we know where assumptions get us don't we, Let us put things into perspective this game is over a year old and they have made their margins and then some so really this should be complete.
I seems that games developers are finding more and more ways to rinse the gamer and it seems that this developer is no different.
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
I have sunk may hours into this game and still have not completed a decent chunk of side missions, the vanilla game itself has a decent playtime to it (around 25-30 hours) but can become a tad on the easy side if you have a decent group of friends who know how to work as a team. Even without a partner to play with it is still accessible, even to newer players and it is easy enough to host a game and eventually someone will join. This game identifies itself as a shoot and loot which fits perfectly as there is a constant aim of acquiring the best loot through killing the best enemies allowing you to kill even better enemies to obtain even better loot.

Overall I thoroughly enjoy Borderlands 2 and believe it is a big improvement on its predecessor. Of course I have criticisms, the multiplayer is a bit unbalanced and to get the full experience it tends to be better with friends. I highly recommend buying this and with all dlc included at this price it's a steal!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Amazing value. I've played the game for nearly 200 hours now, and don't think I'll get bored before I reach 300.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
The first one was good. This one is even better. Improved graphics, guns, environments and the game storyline is good as well. It also has little side skills to keep you exploring the maps after you've completed the various main game missions and all the side missions too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
excellent,arrived earlier than expected!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
excellent game much more rewarding on pc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
great game esp. in co-op
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
Not as good as ps4
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
definitely a great game (have over 300 hours on it)! But better buy it on steam for <£10 on sale. Some of the DLC is worth it, since you can level a lot more and there's more content (haven't got around to playing that DLC yet). Great game only gets better when playing co-op with a friend!

If you find it difficult to play, look at the BL2 wiki and find some builds for your class (really helpful, especially after lv50)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here