Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
33
4.7 out of 5 stars
Drone Logic
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.19


on 16 March 2017
Amazingly quick delivery. Love the music :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
I bought this on the strength of the many positive reviews. I simply don't see what the fuss is about. It merely reminds me of dozens of albums I bought back in 1996 and that have long since gone to the charity shops. Cheesy, bleepy old thump, thump - which some people clearly like but I've definitely been there before. Comparisons with the likes of Underworld are preposterous.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
An absolutely stunning album. With dark acid influences, this took me back to my youth. It still rarely goes without a listen on a weekly basis 2 years since buying it. The Fabriclive 66 mix is also well worth getting a copy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
It's been nearly a year since the albums release and having listened to it countless times since then I thought I'd post a little review, if only to echo the positive reviews this album already has. This really is a masterpiece of electronica. I've been listening to electronic music of all forms for the last 25 years and this has to be up there amongst one of the best. For me this easily sits along side the likes of Underworld, Slam, Fluke and of course The Chemical Brothers (from which in my opinion this album draws many similarities). Superbly produced and an epic collection of deep acid tweaks, driving beats, bass lines, filtered sounds, samples and vocals that creates a melodic, beautiful, atmospheric and moving sound, that is quite simply a joy to listen to. This album is an essential purchase for anyone who enjoys electronic music in any way shape or form, you won't be disappointed. My only concern … how will his next album improve on this!?
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
I adore 'Electronica' and this is mind blowing. Obviously influenced by Underworld, bits of Leftfield, FSOL, The Orb and loads more. This thoroughly deserved the full mark. However (for me) the album is ruined by Amazon leaving gaps between the tracks. Some of the flow has been lost. Surely this must bother music lovers out there. This is not the first album this has happened on. Amazon, do something!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
Liquid synths and exquisitely programmed beats. This is a true classic in every sense, like some offspring of orbital and underworld at their very peak, this is works on headphones as well as in the club. Every track is a masterpiece, the title track especially. Every fan of true electronic music should own a copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Unlike most albums in the electronic music industry, this is actually brilliant to listen to from start to finish.

Influences range from Chemical Brothers, Erol Alkan, Andrew Weatherall and Underworld to give a hugely varied album but one that has a constant 'flow' to it. The first half of the album is mostly songs released already, and they tend to be the more club-friendly tracks. But the second half of the album is where the talent really starts to show. Tracks like Simulrec and New Energy (Live Through It) are somehow groovy yet beautiful.Other highlights are 'All I Need' and the closing track 'Knowing We'll Be Here'.

Fantastic album from someone who is growing in stature both as a DJ and a producer. Buy it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Stunning album. Purchased after nemone kept banging on about it on her 6music show. I wasn't disappointed. Best album I bought in 2014
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
With suggestive elements from different sources, from Detroit to Underworld, this lp is a varied and immediately powerful groove from the first listen. Looking forward to further listenings as there's interesting depth and touches too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Such an amazing debut album! cant wait to hear more of his stuff. only problem was that the vinyl was warped when i got it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)